Faculty

Appleton

Dr. Randy R. Appleton
Professor
2214 Jamrich Hall
E-Mail: rappleto@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 1996

Faculty Web Site

B.S., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; M.S., Ph.D., University of Kentucky.

A_Barnsley.JPG

Dr. Amy E. Barnsley
Associate Professor
2210 Jamrich Hall
E-Mail: abarnsle@nmu.edu   
Joined NMU in 2014

B.S., MAT, Ph.D., University of Alaska-Fairbanks

Bell

Dr. Carol J. Bell
Professor
2212 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1603
E-Mail: cbell@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 2007

M.S., University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana; Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin.

D Buhl

Dr. David A. Buhl 
Professor
2224 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-2089
E-mail: dbuhl@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 1998

B.A., Augustana College; M.A., University of South Dakota; Ed.D., Montana State University.

CulpKen.JPG

Mr. S. Ken Culp
Instructor
2224 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1841
E-Mail:  kculp@nmu.edu  
Joined NMU in 2001

Faculty Web Site

B.S., University of Texas at Austin; M.B.A., University of Houston.  

Horn

Dr. Jeffrey Horn
Associate Professor
2203 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1607
E-Mail: jhorn@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 1996

Faculty Web Site

B.A., Cornell University of Ithaca, New York; M.S., Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.

Kowalczyk

Dr. Michael R. Kowalczyk
Associate Professor
2222 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1600
E-Mail:   mkowalcz@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 2008

Faculty Web Site

B.S. Northern Michigan University; M.S., M.A., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin at Madison.  

Lawton

Dr. Linda B. Lawton
Associate Professor
2206 Jamrich Hall
E-Mail:  llawton@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 2011

B.M. Baylor University; M.S. and Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Katrina_Keough.PNG

Mrs. Katrina Keough
Principal Secretary
2200 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-2020
E-Mail: kbertram@nmu.edu

Dr. J.D. Phillips

Dr. J. D. Phillips
Department Head and Professor
2204 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-2020
E-Mail: jophilli@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 2009

Faculty Web Site

B.S., Briar Cliff College; Ph.D., Iowa State University.

Poe

Dr. Andrew A. Poe
Professor
2230 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1598
E-Mail: apoe@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 1999

Faculty Web Site

B.A., Cornell University; M.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan.

D_Rowe.jpg

Dr. Daniel Rowe
Assistant Professor
2228 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1594
Email:  darowe@nmu.edu
Joined NMU in 2015

BSc, University of Waterloo; MSc, Ph.D., University of Toronto

Sarkela

Mr. John W. Sarkela
Instructor
2217 Jamrich Hall
E-Mail: jsarkela@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 2010

A.B., Bowdoin College; M.S., University of Illinois at Champaign

Thompson

Dr. Joshua J. Thompson
Assistant Professor
2226 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1609
E-Mail: joshthom@nmu.edu
Joined NMU in 2012

Faculty Web site

B.A., Wofford College; M.A., Wake Forest University; Ph.D., University of Utah.

Truong

Dr. Bao Q. Truong
Associate Professor
2216 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1610
E-Mail: btruong@nmu.edu
Joined NMU in 2008

Faculty Web Site

B.S. Ho Chi Minh City University of Natural Sciences; Ph.D. Wayne State University.

Q Zhang

Dr. Qinghong Zhang
Professor
2218 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1511
E-Mail: qzhang@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 2003

B.S., Nanjing Normal University; M.S., Nankai University; Master of Computer Science and Ph.D., University of Iowa.

IMG_20150903_114651.jpg

Dr. Roxin Zhang
Professor
2208 Jamrich Hall
Phone: (906) 227-1596
E-Mail: rzhang@nmu.edu 
Joined NMU in 1991

​​B.A., Lanzhou University; Ph.D., University of Washington.

 

faculty_staff