Staff

To contact Public Safety Staff members by phone, please call 906-227-2151. In an emergency, dial 911

Michael Bath
Director of Public Safety and
Police Services
mbath@nmu.edu

Darwin Gager
Deputy Director of Public Safety / Fire Marshall
dgager@nmu.edu
Don Peterman
Crime Prevention and
Community Policing Specialist
dpeterma@nmu.edu

Jeffrey Mincheff
Deputy Director of Police Services / Clery Compliance Officer
jminchef@nmu.edu

Lee Gould
Fire/Security Specialist
lgould@nmu.edu
Kenneth Love
Lieutenant
klove@nmu.edu
Guy Laplante
Detective/Lt.
glaplant@nmu.edu
Mandy Magno
Occupational and Environmental Health Specialist
mmagno@nmu.edu
Patti Rizzio
Parking Services Coordinator
prizzio@nmu.edu
Julie Genore
Police Dispatcher
jgenore@nmu.edu
Luke Guindon
Security Specialist
lguindon@nmu.edu
Darlene Kyto
Principal Secretary
dkyto@nmu.edu
Adam Maynard
Sergeant
amaynard@nmu.edu
Colby Lang
Security Specialist
colang@nmu.edu
Lori Pelkola
Principal Secretary
lpelkola@nmu.edu
Jesse Wernholm
Police Officer (CPL)
jwernhol@nmu.edu
    David Rice
Police Officer
drice@nmu.edu

 

Jeffrey Czarny
Police Specialist (CPL) (MGH)
jczarny@nmu.edu

Shirley Clark
Police Officer
shiclark@nmu.edu
 

Nicholas Carter
Police Officer (MGH)
nicarter@nmu.edu

Gregory Carrier
Police Officer
gcarrier@nmu.edu
  Tyson Ferrari
Police Officer (MGH)
tferrari@nmu.edu
Jeffrey Stampee
Police Officer
jestampe@nmu.edu
 

Elizabeth Schwandt
Police Officer (MGH)
lschwand@nmu.edu

Thomas Parks
Police Officer
tparks@nmu.edu

 

John Matt
Police Officer (MGH)
 

Jon Kovar
Police Officer
jkovar@nmu.edu

 

 

Jason Swanson
Police Officer
jswanson@nmu.edu
   

Nicholas Diedrich
Police Officer
ndierich@nmu.edu

     
     
public_safety