Staff

To contact Public Safety Staff members by phone, please call 906-227-2151. In an emergency, dial 911

Michael Bath
Director of Public Safety and
Police Services
mbath@nmu.edu

Darwin Gager
Deputy Director of Public Safety / Fire Marshall
dgager@nmu.edu
 

Jeffrey Mincheff
Deputy Director of Police Services / Clery Compliance Officer
jminchef@nmu.edu

Lee Gould
Fire/Security Specialist
lgould@nmu.edu
Kenneth Love
Lieutenant
klove@nmu.edu
Guy Laplante
Detective/Lt.
glaplant@nmu.edu
Mandy Magno
Occupational and Environmental Health Specialist
mmagno@nmu.edu
Patti Rizzio
Parking Services Coordinator
prizzio@nmu.edu
Kristen Miller
Police Dispatcher
krimille@nmu.edu
Luke Guindon
Security Specialist
lguindon@nmu.edu
Darlene Kyto
Principal Secretary
dkyto@nmu.edu
Jon Kovar
Sergeant
jkovar@nmu.edu
Colby Lang
Security Specialist
colang@nmu.edu
Lori Pelkola
Principal Secretary
lpelkola@nmu.edu
Jesse Wernholm
Police Officer
jwernhol@nmu.edu
    David Rice
Police Officer
drice@nmu.edu

 

Zach Kitzman
Police Oficer  (UPHSM)
zkitzman@nmu.edu

Shirley Clark
Police Officer
shiclark@nmu.edu
 

Zane Weaver (Cpl) Police Specialist
Police Officer (UPHSM)
nicarter@nmu.edu

Gregory Carrier (Cpl) Police Specialist
Police Officer
gcarrier@nmu.edu
  Jack Griggs
Police Officer (UPHSM)
jagriggs@nmu.edu
Jeffrey Stampee
Police Officer
jestampe@nmu.edu
 

Luke Pell
Police Officer (UPHSM)
lpell@nmu.edu

Thomas Parks
Police Officer
tparks@nmu.edu

 

Joshua Myers
Police Officer (UPHSM)
josmyers@nmu.edu

Nicholas Carter

Police Officer

nicarter@nmu.edu

 

Steve Workman

Police Officer (UPHSM)

sworkman@nmu.edu

Jason Swanson
Police Officer
jswanson@nmu.edu
 

Jake Lennard

Police Officer (UPHSM)

jlennard@nmu.edu

 

     
     
public_safety