Job Fairs

Northern Michigan University Career Services sponsors many events during the academic year that employers can use in order to recruit students for internships and employment opportunities.  To learn more about each event, use the links below:

[NMU]  [Michigan]  [Regional

[National] [Virtual

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2018-2019 NMU Job Fairs:

Event

Details (EST)

Construction Management & Technology Career Fair

Thursday, September 20 2018
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Jacobetti Complex (Commons Area)

Fall Semester Job Fair Tuesday, October 16, 2018
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
University Center
Summer Employment Fair Wednesday, February 13, 2019
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
University Center
Winter Semester Job Fair Wednesday, March 20, 2019
1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
C.B. Hedgcock

 

 


Other Regional Job Fairs:


Michigan

Date

Event

Time (EST)

Location

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 Detroit Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Dearborn Inn, Marriott
20301 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 Michigan Tech Career Fair   Student Development Complex
Michigan Technological University
Houghton, Michigan

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Bavarian Inn Lodge Job Fair 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Swiss Rooms
Frankenmuth, Michigan

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Ypsilanti Spring Career Fair 2019 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Student Center Ballroom, 900 Oakwood Street 
Ypsilanti MI
Saturday, March 23, 2019 Grand Rapids Public Schools Job Fair 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

GRPS University
1400 Fuller Ave NE
Grand Rapids, MI

Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Detroit Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Dearborn Inn, Marriott
20301 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124
Monday, April 29, 2019 Novi Engineering & Technology Job Fair 2:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. 46100 Grand River Avenue 
Novi MI 48374
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Detroit Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Dearborn Inn, Marriott
20301 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Detroit Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Dearborn Inn, Marriott
20301 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Michigan Tech Career Fair   Student Development Complex
Michigan Technological University
Houghton, Michigan
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Detroit Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Dearborn Inn, Marriott
20301 Oakwood Boulevard
Dearborn, MI 48124

For more Michigan Career Fair opportunities, visit http://www.mitalent.org/calendar/

 


Regional

Date

Event

Time (EST)

Location

Monday, February 25, 2019

Northern Illinois University Education, Health, and Wellness Fair

10:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

NIU Convocation Center 1525 W. Lincoln Hwy. DeKalb, IL 60115

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Spring Education Fair 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Nebraska Union
Lincoln, NE
Thursday, March 14, 2019 Milwaukee Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee-Brookfield
18155 W. Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53045
Monday, April 1, 2019 Teacher Job Fair 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Ohio University Career & Leadership Development Center
Baker University Center
Multipurpose Room
Athens, OH
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Minneapolis Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Embassy Suites Bloomington Hotel
2800 American Boulevard West
Bloomington, MN 55431
Thursday, April 11, 2019 Illinois Career & Internship Fair 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
ARC
Champaign, IL
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Milwaukee Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee-Brookfield
18155 W. Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53045
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Women in Business & Technology Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. The Congress Plaza Hotel
520 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60605
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Minneapolis Professional Diversity Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. U.S. Bank Stadium
401 Chicago Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Thursday, June 27, 2019 Minneapolis Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Embassy Suites Bloomington Hotel
2800 American Boulevard West
Bloomington, MN 55431
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Milwaukee Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee-Brookfield
18155 W. Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53045
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Minneapolis Professional Diversity Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. U.S. Bank Stadium
401 Chicago Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Chicago Professional Diversity Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. The Congress Plaza Hotel
520 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60605
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Minneapolis Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Embassy Suites Bloomington Hotel
2800 American Boulevard West
Bloomington, MN 55431
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Milwaukee Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. DoubleTree by Hilton Milwaukee-Brookfield
18155 W. Bluemound Road
Brookfield, WI 53045


Above is a selection of job fairs in the Central/Midwest region of the U.S. For more information on other locations, dates, and times, please visit National Career Fairs and/or Choice Career Fairs. 
 


National

Date

Event

Time (EST)

Location

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Directions for Living Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. 1437 South Belcher Road
Clearwater, FL
Saturday, May 16, 2019 Houston Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 2712 Southwest Freeway, Houston, Texas 77098

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 New Orleans Career Fair 12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 2601 Severn Avenue, Metairie, Louisiana 70002

Sunday, July 23, 2019 Denver Career Fair 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 7007 S. Clinton Street, Greenwood Village, Colorado 80246
Monday, July 24, 2019 Los Angeles Career Fair 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 5958 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, California 90045
Tuesday, July 25, 2019 Seattle Career Fair 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.  17620 International Boulevard, Seattle, Washington 98188
Sunday, July 30, 2019 San Francisco Career Fair 2:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. 1177 Airport Blvd, Burlingame, California 94010


Above is a selection of job fairs all around the U.S. For more information on locations, dates, and times please visit National Career Fairs and/or Choice Career Fairs. 

 


Virtual

Date

Event

Time (EST)

Location

Wednesday, February 27 2019 Veterans Virtual Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. careereco virtual events
Wednesday, March 6 2019 Engineering & Science Virtual Career Fair 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. careereco virtual events
Thursday, March 21 2019 National Collegiate Virtual Career Fair

10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.

careereco virtual events

 

Above is a selection of job fairs all around the U.S. for more information on dates and times of virtual Job & Career Fairs, visit careereco virtual events.

 


To view more Job & Career Fairs, please visit the Michigan Jobs & Career Portal web site.

 

events