The NMU Alumni Association Board of Directors

Alumni Association board members bring a unique perspective and a passion to provide strong leadership for association programs and activities in collaboration with the university and the NMU family. Board members promote engagement and participation through involvement and provide opportunities to recruit new board leaders and volunteers, members and supporters.

NMU Alumni Association Board of Directors Committee Overview can be found here.

 

Susan BilkeySusan Bilkey '82

President
Business
John's Creek, GA
nmualumniboard@gmail.com

Click here for a letter from our President

 

Jan HaapalaJan Haapala `02
Vice President
History/Political Science
Milwaukee, WI
jan.haapala@gmail.com

 
Loren AhoLoren Aho `00 `07
Chair, Board Development Committee
Business Management/Public Administration
Fairfax, VA
lorenkaho@gmail.com
 
Melodie Anderson BolingMelodie Anderson Boling '93, '01
English/Writing
Lake Isabella, MI
melodie.boling@icloud.com
 
Lois BressetteLois Bressette '86, '02
Health Education
Public Administration
Clintonville, WI
lbressette@alumni.nmu.edu
 
Derek BushDerek Bush '11
Economics
Marquette, MI 
derek.r.bush@gmail.com
 
Richard Cormier '91, '05NMU’s logo
Earth Science
Painesdale, MI
rickcormier14@gmail.com
 
Lindsay DemskeLindsay Demske '01
Chair, Career & Professional Development Committee

Public Relations/Psychology
Minneapolis, MN
lindsay.demske@uhc.com
 
Niki DreverNiki Drever '95
Cytotechnology
Forest Park, IL
ndrever@sbcglobal.net
 
Barton FosterBarton Foster '79
Sociology
Livonia, MI
barton50@gmail.com
 
Scott FrancisScott Francis ’80
Business Administration
Menasha, WI
scott@toplinedevelopment.com
 
Brendan FranklinBrendan Franklin '13
Chair, Alumni Awards Committee

Nursing
Traverse City, MI
bfranklin@alumni.nmu.edu
 
James GrahekJames Grahek '81
Marketing
Plymouth, MN
jjgrahek@gmail.com
 
Diane HusicDiane Husic '81
Biochemistry
Bethlehem, PA
husicd@moravian.edu
 
William LaaksoWilliam Laakso '84
Psychology
Green Bay, WI
wdlaakso@gmail.com
 
Dave MogushDave Mogush '84
Business Development
Thiensville, WI
djmog9@gmail.com
 
Frank MumfordFrank Mumford '08
Chair, Engagement Committee
Economics/Entrepreneurship
St. Paul, MN
frankwmumford@gmail.com
 
Michael OswaldMichael Oswald '03
Construction Management
Rowlett, TX
moswald@hill-wilkinson.com
 
Kelsey PotesKelsey Potes '13
Public Relations
Marquette, MI
kelseypotes@gmail.com
 
Andrea SchmoldtAndrea Schmoldt '09
Public Relations
Sun Prairie, WI
aarbic@alumni.nmu.edu
 
Stacy Welling-HaugheyStacy Welling-Haughey '00, '02
Management/Public Relations
Public Administration
Marquette, MI
StacyJoHaughey@icloud.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

about_us