The NMU Alumni Association Board of Directors

Alumni Association board members bring a unique perspective and a passion to provide strong leadership for association programs and activities in collaboration with the university and the NMU family. Board members promote engagement and participation through involvement and provide opportunities to recruit new board leaders and volunteers, members and supporters.

NMU Alumni Association Board of Directors Committee Overview can be found here.


Susan BilkeySusan Bilkey '82

John's Creek, GA

Click here for a letter from our President


Jan HaapalaJan Haapala `02
Vice President
History/Political Science
Milwaukee, WI

Loren AhoLoren Aho `00 `07
Chair, Board Development Committee
Business Management/Public Administration
Fairfax, VA
Melodie Anderson BolingMelodie Anderson Boling '93, '01
Lake Isabella, MI
Lois BressetteLois Bressette '86, '02
Health Education
Public Administration
Clintonville, WI
Derek BushDerek Bush '11
Marquette, MI
Richard Cormier '91, '05NMU’s logo
Earth Science
Painesdale, MI
Lindsay DemskeLindsay Demske '01
Chair, Career & Professional Development Committee

Public Relations/Psychology
Minneapolis, MN
Niki DreverNiki Drever '95
Forest Park, IL
Barton FosterBarton Foster '79
Livonia, MI
Scott FrancisScott Francis ’80
Business Administration
Menasha, WI
Brendan FranklinBrendan Franklin '13
Chair, Alumni Awards Committee

Traverse City, MI
James GrahekJames Grahek '81
Plymouth, MN
Diane HusicDiane Husic '81
Bethlehem, PA
William LaaksoWilliam Laakso '84
Green Bay, WI
Dave MogushDave Mogush '84
Business Development
Thiensville, WI
Frank MumfordFrank Mumford '08
Chair, Engagement Committee
St. Paul, MN
Michael OswaldMichael Oswald '03
Construction Management
Rowlett, TX
Kelsey PotesKelsey Potes '13
Public Relations
Marquette, MI
Andrea SchmoldtAndrea Schmoldt '09
Public Relations
Sun Prairie, WI
Stacy Welling-HaugheyStacy Welling-Haughey '00, '02
Management/Public Relations
Public Administration
Marquette, MI