Student Awards

At its annual scholarships and awards ceremony each spring, the College of Business recognizes excellence in student academic performance and leadership contributions.

2013 College of Business Outstanding Graduating Senior

Each year, the College of Business recognizes a graduating senior for their outstanding academic work, campus leadership and personal qualities. This student is recognized by the College for 2013-2014 and was also recognized at the Honors Reception program.

  • Lisa Geyser

2013 Beta Gamma Sigma Honorary Society Inductees

Brittany Buckingham
Paul Wright

Benjamin Goforth
Rebecca Starbuck
Alexander Strange
Chelsea Streling

Rachel Barra
Emily Bartanen
Elizabeth Finkelstein
Nicklas Gauthier
Kaitlyn Hansen
Alexander Hawke
Aubrey Kall
Lindsy Laway

Discipline of Study Awards

These awards are given each spring to recognize outstanding achievement. Recipients are selected by the faculty in the respective disciplines.

  • The Accounting Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Rebecca Starbuck
  • The Associate of Business Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Kymber Beltrame
  • The Computer Information Systems Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Lisa Geyser
  • The Entrepreneurship Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Janey Joffee
  • The Finance Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipients - Kyle Storm
  • The Management Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Megan Kevin and Genevieve Pokley
  • The Marketing Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Jesenia Herendeen
  • The Ski Area Business Management Scholar Award
    2013-14 Recipient - Chad Lichtenberger
  • The College of Business Outstanding Graduating Graduate Student
    2013-14 Recipient - Brittany Buckingham