Julie Bowerman, director, Upward Bound Center for Mathematics and Science (AP-6).

Cindy Costantino, food service worker (FI) in Dining Services-Marketplace.

Melissa Matuscak, DeVos Art Museum director/curator (AP-7) in the School of Art and Design.

Beth Oja, security police officer in Public Safety and Police Services.



Melinda Carlson, to senior clerk II (4D) in the Registrar's Office.

Julie Djupe, to principal secretary (4B) in Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreational Sports.

Christine Larson, to associate director of Financial Aid.




James Riley, to assistant concessions manager (AP-4) in Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreational Sports.



Russell Prather and Kia Richmond (English) were inadvertently omitted from the list of faculty promoted to associate professor in the formal recommendations approved by the NMU Board of Trustees, as reported last month. They both received promotions in addition to tenure. Also, David Vandenburg (Technology and Applied Sciences) was promoted to associate professor-TAS. His name was omitted from the May 4 issue of CAMPUS.


Copyright by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University, 1401 Presque Isle Ave, Marquette, MI 49855 1-800-682-9797
Northern Michigan University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Admissions questions | Technical questions | NMU Web Team
Updated: June 14, 2007

NMU logo