Faculty and Staff

To contact the Department of Sociology and Anthropology, e-mail sosw@nmu.edu or call 906-227-2706.

Alan McEvoy, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology and Head, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
Phone: 906-227-1687
Office: 2412 Jamrich Hall
Email: amcevoy@nmu.edu

Yan Z. Ciupak, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone: 906-227-1158
Office: 2416 Jamrich Hall
Email: yciupak@nmu.edu

Scott Demel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone: 906-227-2843
Office: 2410 Jamrich Hall
Archaeology Lab: 2313 Jamrich Hall
Email: sdemel@nmu.edu

Sheena Ketchum
Anthropology Faculty
Phone: 906-227-2030
Office: 2411 Jamrich Hall
Cultural Lab: 2318 Jamrich Hall
Email: sketchum@nmu.edu 

Jeanne M. Lorentzen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Phone: 906-227-2841
Office: 2409 Jamrich Hall
Email: jlorentz@nmu.edu

Alexander Stoner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone: 906-227-1119
Office: 2414 Jamrich Hall
Email: alstoner@nmu.edu  
Web Page: www.alexanderstoner.org 

Renxin Yang, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone: 906-227-1120
Office: 2413 Jamrich Hall
Email: ryang@nmu.edu
Web Page: http://myweb.nmu.edu/~ryang/

Jane Wankmiller, Ph.D.
Director of FROST/FARL
Phone: 906-227-1148
Office: 2400 Jamrich Hall
Email: frost@nmu.edu
FROST

Michael Loukinen, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone: 906-227-2041
Office: Jamrich Hall
Studio: 104 Jacobetti
Email: loukinen@nmu.edu
Web Page: www.upnorthfilms.com

Susan Henderson
Department Secretary
Phone: 906-227-2706
Office: 2400 Jamrich Hall
e-mail: shenders@nmu.edu

faculty_and_staff