Contact Us

There are different faculty contacts for Northern Michigan University’s pre-professional programs. If you are an incoming student, the NMU Admissions Office can provide additional assistance in connecting you to the correct person for the program you are interested in learning about. To contact the Admissions Office, call 906-227-2650 or 800-682-9797. The Admissions fax number 906-227-1747. The office's general e-mail address is admissions@nmu.edu.

Pre-Professional Program Coordinators

Program Department Coordinator Phone E-mail
Pre-Athletic Training Health and Human Performance Julie Rochester 906-227-2026 jrochest@nmu.edu
Pre-Chiropractic Biology Erich Ottem 906-227-1072 eottem@nmu.edu
Pre-Clinical Psychology Psychology Adam Prus 906-227-2935 aprus@nmu.edu
Pre-Dentistry Biology Erich Ottem 906-227-1072 eottem@nmu.edu
Pre-Engineering Physics David Donovan 906-227-2453 ddonovan@nmu.edu
Pre-Law Political Science Ruth Watry 906-227-1824 rwatry@nmu.edu
  and Public Administration      
Pre-Medical Biology Erich Ottem 906-227-1072 eottem@nmu.edu
Pre-Optometry Biology Erich Ottem 906-227-1072 eottem@nmu.edu
Pre-Physician Assistant Biology Erich Ottem 906-227-1072 eottem@nmu.edu
Pre-Physical Therapy Health and Human Performance Scott Drum 906-227-2195 sdrum@nmu.edu
 
Pre-Pharmacy Biology Erich Ottem 906-227-1072 eottem@nmu.edu
    Tom Getman   tgetman@nmu.edu
Pre-Veterinary Medicine Biology Jennifer Jezylo 906-227-2206 jemyers@nmu.edu


University Business Hours
Northern Michigan University’s business hours are 8 a.m.–5 p.m. during the fall and winter semesters (late August through early May) and 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. during the summer (early May through late August). Northern Michigan University is located in the Eastern time zone.

Mailing Address
Name of program director or Admissions Office
Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855

resources