Faculty and Staff


Click here for Contingent and Adjunct Faculty



Rebecca Ulland
Department Head
Professor, Spanish

145B Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1820
E-mail: rulland@nmu.edu

W21 Office Hours:
Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:30 am - 12:30 pm  
Click here to access Dr. Ulland's
virtual office hours.

Appointments:
Click here to make an appointment with
Dr. Ulland through Calendly. 

Arenillas


María Guadalupe Arenillas
Associate Professor, Spanish

167 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1817
E-mail: marenill@nmu.edu

   
Compton NMU

Timothy Compton
Professor, Spanish

169 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1107
E-mail: tcompton@nmu.edu

W21 Office Hours:
Mondays & Wednesdays
10:00 am - 11:40 am,  
Tuesdays & Thursdays
2:00 pm - 2:50 pm
Please call Dr. Compton during office hours for Zoom details.

 
Foster NMU

Tara Foster
Professor, French

171 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1814
E-mail: tafoster@nmu.edu

   
Joy

Michael Joy
Professor, Spanish

172 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1818
E-mail: mjoy@nmu.edu

   
Kupper NMU

Nelly Kupper
Professor, French

168 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-2648
E-mail: nkupper@nmu.edu

   
Amy Orf

Amy Orf
Assistant Professor, Spanish

170 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1876
E-mail: aorf@nmu.edu

W21 Office Hours:
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, & Thursdays 10:00 am - 10:50 am
Please email Professor Orf for Zoom details.
 

Jon Sherman
Professor, German

165 Whitman Hall
Phone: 227-2582
E-mail: jsherman@nmu.edu

   
Zimmer

Anna Zimmer
Associate Professor, German

163 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1889
E-mail: anzimmer@nmu.edu

W21 Office Hours: 
Mondays 10:00 am - 11:30 am,
Tuesdays 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Appointments:
Click here to make an appointment with
Dr. Zimmer through Calendly. 

Samantha Marier
Principal Secretary

145 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-2940
E-mail: smarier@nmu.edu 

   

 

faculty_and_staff