Faculty and Staff


Click here for Contingent and Adjunct Faculty


Compton NMU

Timothy Compton
Department Head until June 30th, 2020
Professor, Spanish

145B Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1107
E-mail: tcompton@nmu.edu

Rebecca Ulland
Department Head as of July 1st, 2020
Professor, Spanish

166 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1820
E-mail: rulland@nmu.edu

Arenillas

María Guadalupe Arenillas
Associate Professor, Spanish

167 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1817
E-mail: marenill@nmu.edu

Foster NMU

Tara Foster
Professor, French

171 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1814
E-mail: tafoster@nmu.edu

Joy

Michael Joy
Professor, Spanish

172 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1818
E-mail: mjoy@nmu.edu

Kupper NMU

Nelly Kupper
Professor, French

168 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-2648
E-mail: nkupper@nmu.edu

Amy Orf

Amy Orf
Assistant Professor, Spanish

170 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1876
E-mail: aorf@nmu.edu

Sherman NMU

Jon Sherman
Associate Professor, German

165 Whitman Hall
Phone: 227-2582
E-mail: jsherman@nmu.edu

Zimmer

Anna Zimmer
Assistant Professor, German

163 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-1889
E-mail: anzimmer@nmu.edu

 

Samantha Marier
Principal Secretary

145 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906-227-2940
E-mail: smarier@nmu.edu 

 

faculty_and_staff