Committee Members

NAME MEMBER TYPE TERM EXP TITLE EMAIL
Ravyn Rooney Student 6/30/2019 Student rrooney@nmu.edu
Juan Mendoza Student 6/30/2019 Student jmendonz@nmu.edu
Grey Shea Student 6/30/2019 Student ashear@nmu.edu
Abdi Haji Student 6/30/2019 Student ahaji@nmu.edu
Madeline Wiles Student 6/30/2019 Student zwiles@nmu.edu
         
Teresa Bertossi Faculty 6/30/2019 Instructor-EEGS tbertoss@nmu.edu
Madison Ngafeeson Faculty 6/30/2019 Asst. Professor-College of Business mngafees@nmu.edu
Gordon Xu Faculty 6/30/2020 Asst. Professor/Head Library Systems goxu@nmu.edu
LaMart Hightower Faculty 6/30/2020 Asst. Professor-Social Work lhightow@nmu.edu
Amorette Languell Faculty 6/30/2021 Asst. Professor-Music alanguel@nmu.edu
Jean Essila Faculty 6/30/2021 Asst. Professor-College of Business jessila@nmu.edu
         
Jill Compton Staff 6/30/2019 Dir.-Internal Audit/Risk Management jicompto@nmu.edu
Lexi Weiringa Staff 6/30/2020 Resident Director alwierin@nmu.edu
Michelle Kimball Staff 6/30/2021 Exec. Secretary-College of Tech and Occup Sciences mkimball@nmu.edu
         
David Boyd Community 6/30/2019 Retired/Student drbmqt@aol.com
Gwen Hetler Community 6/30/2019 Retired/Emeritus Faculty-Math/Computer Science ghetler@nmu.edu
Brigitte LaPointe-Dunham Community 6/30/2019 Dir. Strategic Initiatives-UPHP BLapointe@uphp.com
Victoria Leonhardt Community 6/30/2019 Non-profit Marketing Professional vleonhardt@glcyd.org
Khadijah Rasheed-Wilson Community 6/30/2019   khadijahrasheed@yahoo.com
         
Shirley Brozzo Ex-Officio   Dir.-Multicultural Education and Resource Center sbrozzo@nmu.edu
Jennifer Gorton Ex-Officio   Coordinator-Disability Services jgorton@nmu.edu
Rachel Harris Ex-Officio   Dir.-Center for Student Enrichment raharris@nmu.edu
Janet Koski Ex-Officio   Dir.-EO/Title IX Coordinator jakoski@nmu.edu
Jud Sojourn Ex-Officio   Asst. Professor-Native American Studies wsojourn@nmu.edu
Kevin Stulz Ex-Officio   Admissions wstulz@nmu.edu
VACANT Ex-Officio   Public Safety and Police Services  
Jason Nicholas Ex-Officio   Dir.-Institutional Res/Analysis janichol@nmu.edu
Jessica Cruz Chair   Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer jecruz@nmu.edu

*Member types: Student (1-year appointment), Community (1-year appointment), Faculty (3-year appointment), Staff (3-year appointment)

the_committee