Committee Members

NAME MEMBER TYPE TERM EXP DEPARTMENT / AREA OF STUDY or WORK Email
VACANT Student 6/30/2021    
Kristen Codey Student 6/30/2020 English kcodey@nmu.edu
Jesús Quintana Student 6/30/2020 Entrepreneurship jquintan@nmu.edu
Abdi Haji Student 6/30/2021 Environmental Studies and Sustainability, Public Administration ahaji@nmu.edu
Diana Antonio Student 6/30/2021 Pre-Med: Biochemistry, Spanish major dantonio@nmu.edu
Bazile Panek Student 6/30/2021 Native American Studies bpanek@nmu.edu
         
Gordon Xu Faculty 6/30/2020 Library Instructional Support goxu@nmu.edu
LaMart Hightower Faculty 6/30/2020 Social Work lhightow@nmu.edu
Amorette Languell Faculty 6/30/2021 Music alanguel@nmu.edu
Jean Essila Faculty 6/30/2021 College of Business jessila@nmu.edu
Mlado Ivanovic Faculty 6/30/2022 Philosophy mivanovi@nmu.edu
Madison Ngafeeson Faculty 6/30/2022 College of Business mngafees@nmu.edu
         
Michelle Kimball Staff 6/30/2021 College of Tech and Occup Sciences mkimball@nmu.edu
Jill Compton Staff 6/30/2022 Internal Audit/Risk Management jicompto@nmu.edu
Ismail Msuya Staff 6/30/2023 Library Instructional Support  
         
Victoria Leonhardt Community 6/30/2020 Non-profit Marketing Professional vleonhardt@glcyd.org
David Boyd Community 6/30/2020 Retired/Student drbmqt@aol.com
Gwen Hetler Community 6/30/2020 Retired/Emeritus Faculty-Math/Computer Science ghetler@nmu.edu
Brigitte LaPointe-Dunham Community 6/30/2020 Healthcare BLapointe@uphp.com
Khadijah Rasheed-Wilson Community 6/30/2020 Non-profit professional khadijahrasheed@yahoo.com
         
VACANT Ex-Officio   MERC  
Rachel Harris Ex-Officio   Center for Student Enrichment raharris@nmu.edu
Janet Koski Ex-Officio   Equal Opportunity jakoski@nmu.edu
Jud Sojourn Ex-Officio   Center for Native American Studies wsojourn@nmu.edu
Kevin Stulz Ex-Officio   Admissions wstulz@nmu.edu
VACANT Ex-Officio   Public Safety and Police Services  
Jason Nicholas Ex-Officio   Institutional Research janichol@nmu.edu
Harger Boal Ex-Officio   Disability Service hboal@nmu.edu
Diana Vreeland Ex-Officio   International Programs dvreeland@nmu.edu
Jessica Cruz Chair   Office of Diversity and Inclusion jecruz@nmu.edu

*Member types: Student (1-year appointment), Community (1-year appointment), Faculty (3-year appointment), Staff (3-year appointment)

the_committee