Committee Members

FullName MemberType Term Exp Title Email
Danielle Knapp Student 6/30/2018 Student dknapp@nmu.edu
Juan Mendoza Student 6/30/2018 Student jmendonz@nmu.edu
Jamie Glenn Student 6/30/2018 Student jaglenn@nmu.edu
Chloe Gerathy Student 6/30/2018 Student cgerathy@nmu.edu
Madeline Wiles Student 6/30/2018 Student zwiles@nmu.edu
Jim Kniola Faculty 6/30/2018 Instructor-Nursing jkniola@nmu.edu
Jean Essila Faculty 6/30/2018 Asst. Professor-College of Business jessila@nmu.edu
Teresa Bertossi Faculty 6/30/2019 Instructor-EEGS tbertoss@nmu.edu
Madison Ngafeeson Faculty 6/30/2019 Asst. Professor-College of Business mngafees@nmu.edu
Tracy Wascom Faculty 6/30/2020 Asst. Professor-Art and Design twascom@nmu.edu
LaMart Hightower Faculty 6/30/2020 Asst. Professor-Social Work lhightow@nmu.edu
Kevin Stulz Staff 6/30/2018 Sr. Assoc. Director-Admission wstulz@nmu.edu
Susan Morgan Staff 6/30/2018 Asst. Dir. International Programs/Education Abroad smorgan@nmu.edu
Jill Compton Staff 6/30/2019 Dir.-Internal Audit/Risk Management jicompto@nmu.edu
Joe Heck Community 6/30/2018 Business Owner joescakes@sbcglobal.net
Victoria Leonhardt Community 6/30/2018 Non-profit Marketing Professional vleonhardt@glcyd.org
David Boyd Community 6/30/2018 Retired/Student drbmqt@aol.com
Gwen Hetler Community 6/30/2018 Retired/Emeritus Faculty-Math/Computer Science ghetler@nmu.edu
Shirley Brozzo Ex-Officio   Dir.-Multicultural Education and Resource Center sbrozzo@nmu.edu
Rachel Harris Ex-Officio   Dir.-Center for Student Enrichment raharris@nmu.edu
Janet Koski Ex-Officio   Dir.-EO/Title IX Coordinator jakoski@nmu.edu
Martin Reinhardt Ex-Officio   Assoc. Professor, Native American Studies mreinhar@nmu.edu
Jason Nicholas Ex-Officio   Dir.-Institutional Res/Analysis janichol@nmu.edu
Jessica Cruz Chair   Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer jecruz@nmu.edu

*Member types: Student (1-year appointment), Community (1-year appointment), Faculty (3-year appointment), Staff (3-year appointment)

the_committee