Contact Us

There are different faculty contacts for Northern Michigan University’s pre-professional programs. If you are an incoming student, the NMU Admissions Office can provide additional assistance in connecting you to the correct person for the program you are interested in learning about. To contact the Admissions Office, call 906-227-2650 or 800-682-9797. The Admissions fax number 906-227-1747. The office's general e-mail address is admissions@nmu.edu.

Pre-Professional Program Coordinators

Program Department Coordinator Phone E-mail
Pre-Architecture Art and Design Peter Pless 906-227-2194 ppless@nmu.edu
Pre-Chiropractic Graduate Studies Robert Winn 906-227-2300 rwinn@nmu.edu
Pre-Dentistry Graduate Studies Robert Winn 906-227-2300 rwinn@nmu.edu
Pre-Engineering       TBD
Pre-Law Political Science Ruth Watry 906-227-1824 rwatry@nmu.edu
  and Public Administration      
Pre-Medical Graduate Studies Robert Winn 906-227-2300 rwinn@nmu.edu
Pre-Optometry Biology Neil Cumberlidge 906-227-2215 ncumberl@nmu.edu
Pre-Physician Assistant Graduate Studies Robert Winn 906-227-2300 rwinn@nmu.edu
Pre-Physical Therapy Biology Scott Drum 906-227-2195 sdrum@nmu.edu
 
Pre-Pharmacy Chemistry Suzanne Williams 906-227-1068 swilliam@nmu.edu
    Tom Getman   tgetman@nmu.edu
Pre-Veterinary Medicine Biology Kurt Galbreath 906-227-1586 kgalbrea@nmu.edu
 


University Business Hours
Northern Michigan University’s business hours are 8 a.m.–5 p.m. during the fall and winter semesters (late August through early May) and 7:30 a.m.–4:30 p.m. during the summer (early May through late August). Northern Michigan University is located in the Eastern time zone.

Mailing Address
Name of program director or Admissions Office
Northern Michigan University
1401 Presque Isle Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855

resources