Rescheduled WinterFest Open Skate:

Wednesday, April 3, 6-9 p.m.

Berry Events Center


WinterFest 2013 Schedule of Events

February 15 - 24

winterfest logo

 

Friday, Feb. 15

Sunday, Feb. 17

Monday, Feb. 18

Tuesday, Feb. 19

Wednesday, Feb. 20

UP 200 Sled Dog Race
Downtown Start

7 p.m.
Washington Street,
Downtown Marquette

 

Clue Kick-off
7 p.m.
Pioneer B, University Center

NMU Student Discount Ski and Snowboard Day
11 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Marquette Mountain

WinterFest Dinner
4 - 8 p.m.
Marketplace
 

NMU Discount Ski and Snowboard Day
11 a.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Marquette Mountain

Banner Competition
6 p.m.
Berry Events Center

Open Skate
6 - 9 p.m.
Berry Events Center


 

         

Thursday, Feb. 21

Friday, Feb. 22

Saturday, Feb. 23

Sunday, Feb. 24

Tuesday, Feb. 26

WinterFest Trivia Night
9 p.m. - Midnight
Marketplace
Sponsored by Platform Personalities

Euchre Tournament
6 p.m.
Great Lakes Rooms, University Center
Sponsored by the Beaumier U.P. Heritage Center

 

Human Sled Dog Races
12:30 p.m.
Payne/Halverson Fields

Play: Fallujah
1/2 Price for NMU Students
1 p.m.
Forest Roberts Theatre

Broomball Championship Game
3 p.m.
Behind the Superior Dome

The Great Yooper Folk Dance and Cafe
1 p.m.
Great Lakes Rooms, University Center
Sponsored by the Beaumier U.P. Heritage Center

Women's for Women's Hair Drive
12 - 5 p.m.
Payne/Halverson Lobby


Airband Competition
7 p.m.
Jamrich 102