Faculty

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Director

Joseph Lubig Joseph Lubig
Associate Dean: Education, Leadership and Public Service

179A Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1880
E-mail: jlubig@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S.  Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Faculty

Derek Anderson Derek Anderson
Professor: Education

213 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1873
E-mail: dereande@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
Bethney Bergh
Associate Professor: Education

191 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1864    
E-mail: bbergh@nmu.edu    
Vita
  • B.S. Carthage College
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ph.D. Western Michigan University

Abby Cameron-Standerford
Associate Professor: Education

Learning Disabilities Program Coordinator
192 Whitman Hall 
Phone: 906.227.2768 
E-mail: acameron@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
 
Linda Ludwig
Director of Field Experiences
179C Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1881
E-mail: lludwig@nmu.edu
Christi Edge
Associate Professor: Education

194 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.6039
E-mail: cedge@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A. Clearwater Christian College
  • M.A. University of South Florida
  • Ph.D. University of South Florida
K.C. Holder K.C. Holder
Professor: Education

212 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2018
E-mail: kholder@nmu.edu
Video Introduction
Vita
  • B.S., New Mexico State University
  • M.Ed., Utah State University
  • Ph.D., Northern Colorado University
Sandra Imdieke Sandra Imdieke
Professor: Education

214 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2128
E-mail: simdieke@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S. University of Wisconsin at Madison
  • M.S. St. Cloud State University
  • Ph.D. University of Minnesota
Mitchell Klett
Professor: Science Education

190 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1641
E-mail: mklett@nmu.edu
Videos:  Undergrad   Grad
Vita
  • B.A. University of Texas at Dallas
  • M.A. University of Texas at Dallas
  • Ph.D. University of Idaho
Judith Puncochar
Judith Puncochar
Professor: Education

195 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1366
E-mail: jpuncoch@nmu.edu
  • B.S. University of California at Davis
  • Standard Secondary Teaching Credential, University of California at Irvine
  • Ph.D., University of Minnesota at Minneapolis
Judith Puncochar Laura Reissner
Professor: Education

216 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2740
E-mail: lreissne@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A. Gettysburg College
  • M.S. Saint Thomas Aquinas College
  • Ed.D. West Virginia University
  Kristen White
Assistant Professor: Education

215 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2729
E-mail: krwhite@nmu.edu
  • B.A. Michigan State University
  • M.A. Madonna University
  • Ph.D. Michigan State university
Carl Wozniak
Associate Professor: Education

189 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1964
E-mail: cwozniak@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A. University of Michigan
  • M.A. Eastern Michigan University
  • Ph.D. Western Michigan University

Secondary Education Faculty

Carol Bell
Professor: Mathematics

2212 Jamrich Hall
Phone: 906.227.1603
E-mail: cbell@nmu.edu
vita
David Buhl David Buhl
Professor: Mathematics

2220 Jamrich Hall
Phone: 906.227.2089
E-mail: dbuhl@nmu.edu
vita
Tim Compton

Tim Compton
Professor: Modern Languages and Literature

145B Whitman
Phone: 906.227.1107
E-mail: tcompton@nmu.edu
vita

Steve Grugin Steve Grugin
Professor: Music

303 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: 906.227.1040
E-mail: sgrugin@nmu.edu
Michael Letts Michael Letts
Associate Professor: School of Art and Design

168 Art and Design
Phone: 906.227.1485
E-mail: miletts@nmu.edu
vita
Gabe Logan Gabe Logan
Professor: History

252 Gries Hall
Phone: 906.227.1744
E-mail: glogan@nmu.edu
vita

Brian Myers
Assistant Professor: Physical Education
Office: 201E PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1133
E-mail: bmyers@nmu.edu
 

Kia Richmond
Professor: English, and Director of English Education

262 Gries Hall
Phone: 906.227.2713
E-mail: krichmon@nmu.edu
vita

Lisa Eckert
Interim Dean: Graduate Programs and Research
401 Cohodas
Phone: 906.227.2300
E-mail: leckert@nmu.edu

Cale Polkinghorne
Associate Professor: Engineering Technology

129C Jacobetti
Phone: 906.227.2552
E-mail: cpolking@nmu.edu

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Adjuncts

 

     
 
Jon Barch
Associate Director: Student Enrichment
1206 University Center
906.227.1771
     
Cindy Basse
207 Whitman Hall
906.227.2770
E-mail: cbasse@nmu.edu
      Gaby Eyzaguirre
M.A. Elementary Education

Technology Education
Phone: 906.226.5118 (MARESA)
E-mail: meyzagui@nmu.edu
     
Gina Pepin
906.399.8979
     

Corinne Rockow
B.M. Music Therapy; B.M.E. Music Education

Artist/Educator
208 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1475
E-mail: crockow@nmu.edu
Video Introduction

     
Kim Smith
Biology Instructor
2813 West Science
906.227.2043


Graduate Assistants

 
 
Katherin (Kat) Arkansas
193 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1099
 
Lisa Brunk
218 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1804
E-mail: lbrunk@nmu.edu
 
Jaime VanEnkevort
217 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1878
 
about