Sandra Imdieke, Christi Edge and Abby Cameron-Standerford (Education) received a $3,000 curriculum development grant for their proposal, "Rubric on Candidate Clinical Practice."

Kristi Burdick and Teresa Delpier (Nursing) received a $3,000 instructional improvement grant for their proposal, "Pediatric Nursing Simulation."

Jan Seppa (Information Technology-Information Services) was one of five people who recently participated in evaluating a national proposal from vendors who provide Enhanced 911 (E911), Next Generation 911 (NG911) and Emergency Notification (ENS) services. The request for proposals was issued by MiCTA, an association of educational, governmental and nonprofit entities. The initiative promises to save educational and non-profit organizations around the country time and expenses by making individual bids for these services unnecessary.

Mary Jane Tremethick (HPER) was recently elected to a three-year term on the board of directors of the American Association for Health Education. AAHE is the oldest and largest professional association for health educators. Tremethick has demonstrated leadership at the state, district and national level, including chairing national AAHE committees. She is also one of 124 AAHE Fellows nationwide. Her scholarship in the health education field is shown in numerous peer-reviewed presentations and publications.

Submit your achievements here.



Copyright by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University, 1401 Presque Isle Ave, Marquette, MI 49855 1-800-682-9797
Northern Michigan University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action institution.
Admissions questions | Technical questions | NMU Web Team
Updated: August 23, 2012

NMU logo