Committee Members

male registered nurse wearing glasses

Adam Burri

Professional Title: RN, Registered Acupuncturist

Email: aburri@nmu.edu

 

female wearing green cardigan and glasses

Anne Stein

Professional Title: PhD, RN, FNP-BC Assistant Professor

Office: 2133 New Science

Phone: (906) 227-1540

Email: anstein@nmu.edu

female portrait wearing black sweater

Barb Coleman, Committee Chair

Professional Title: Associate Professor, Management of Health and Fitness (Coordinator HP200, GetFit, and CPR)

Office: 214 PEIF

Phone: (906) 227-1141

Email: bcolemna@nmu.edu

male sitting at desk

Brett Peterson

Professional Title: Registered Dietitian

Phone: (906) 227-2520

Email: brepeterson@nmu.edu

female in white coat

Deborah Pearce

Professional Title: Associate Professor for Technology and Occupational Sciences

Office: 217-A Jacobetti Complex

Phone: (906) 227-1410

Email: dpearce@nmu.edu

female portrait wearing khaki blazer

Kathy Maki

Professional Title: Principal Secretary of the College of Health and Professional Studies

Office: 174 Whitman

Phone: (906) 227-2435

Email: kmaki@nmu.edu

female wearing green and grey NMU jacket

Katie Moe

Professional Title: Campus Recreation & Fitness Manager of the Intercollegiate Athletics and Recreational Sports

Office: 126 PEIF

Phone: (906) 227-2421

Email: ktheut@nmu.edu

female smiling

Kristen Bjorne

Professional Title: Assistant Director of Human Resources – Benefits

Office: 158 Services Building

Phone: (906) 227-1030

Email: kportale@nmu.edu

male wearing glasses

Lenny Shible

Professional Title: Health Promotion Specialist

Office: 1201 University Center

Phone: (906) 227-1416

Email: lshible@nmu.edu

 

Neal Collick

Professional Title: Payne Hall Building and Grounds Attendant; ASFCME Representative; Personal Trainer; Distance Running Coach

Email: ncollick@nmu.edu

female smiling in black jacket over red shirt

Robin Aho

Professional Title: Medical Office Manager

Email: robaho@nmu.edu

female wearing a red cardigan and glasses smiling

Sharon Carey

Professional Title: Director of NMU Dining Services

Email: scarey@nmu.edu

female wearing glasses smiling with woods in the background

Tracee Kauppila

Professional Title: Manager, Payable and Cash Management

Email: trcharbo@nmu.edu

female in purple dress smiling

Gabrielle McAlary

Professional Title: Graduate Student, Wellness Graduate Assistant

Email: gnguyen@nmu.edu

employee_wellness