Staff

To contact Public Safety Staff members by phone, please call 906-227-2151. In an emergency, dial 911.

Michael Bath
Director of Public Safety and
Police Services
mbath@nmu.edu

Darwin Gager
Deputy Director of Public Safety
and Police Services
dgager@nmu.edu
Jeffrey Mincheff
Assistant Director of Police Services
jminchef@nmu.edu
Lee Gould
Occupational and Environmental Health Specialist lgould@nmu.edu
Don Peterman
Crime Prevention and
Community Policing Specialist
dpeterma@nmu.edu
Kenneth Love
Lieutenant
klove@nmu.edu
Patti Rizzio
Parking Services Coordinator
prizzio@nmu.edu
Luke Guindon
Security Specialist
lguindon@nmu.edu
Victor LaDuke
Investigator
viladuke@nmu.edu

 

Gregory Carrier
Police Officer
gcarrier@nmu.edu
Shirley Clark
Police Officer
shiclark@nmu.edu
Michael Klein
Police Specialist
mklein@nmu.edu
Guy LaPlante
Police Specialist
glaplant@nmu.edu
Adam Maynard
Police Officer
amaynard@nmu.edu
Thomas Parks
Police Officer
tparks@nmu.edu
David Rice
Police Officer
drice@nmu.edu
Jeffrey Stampee
Police Officer
jestampe@nmu.edu
Jesse Wernholm
Police Officer
jwernhol@nmu.edu

Aaron Griffin
Security Police Officer
aagriffi@nmu.edu

Kory Kenny
Security Police Officer
kokenny@nmu.edu

Jon Kovar
Security Police Officer
jkovar@nmu.edu

Lisa Bennett
Security Police Officer
lisbenne@nmu.edu

Jason Swanson
Security Police Officer
jswanson@nmu.edu

Julie Genore
Police Dispatcher
jgenore@nmu.edu
Darlene Kyto
Principal Secretary
dkyto@nmu.edu
Lori Pelkola
Principal Secretary
lpelkola@nmu.edu