Upcoming Performances & Presentations

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall  and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge

 

Fall 2014 ~ Upcoming Events

MSBOA Honors Band Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, December 6
12:00 p.m.

Marquette Choral Society
St. Peters Cathedral
Saturday, December 6
7:30 p.m.

Marquette Choral Society
St. Peters Cathedral
Sunday, December 7
3:00 p.m.

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Kaufman Auditorium
Saturday, December 13
7:30 p.m.

 

Winter 2015 ~ Upcoming Events
 

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, February 10
4:00 p.m.

Rodrigo Vila
Saxophone Recital

Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, February 10
7:30 p.m.

University Choir &
Lake Effect Show Choir

Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, February 22
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, February 24
4:00 p.m.

NMU Symphonic Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, February 24
7:30 p.m.

NMU String Orchestra
Children's Concert

Reynolds Recital Hall
Wednesday, February 25
6:30 p.m.

NMU Jazz Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, February 26
7:30 p.m.

SSMA Honors Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Friday, February 27
1:00 p.m.

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, March 17
4:00 p.m.

Performance Competition Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, March 17
7:30 p.m.

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, March 31
4:00 p.m.

OM Chamber Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, April 7
7:30 p.m.

Opera Workshop
Reynolds Recital Hall
Thursday, April 9
7:30 p.m.

NMU Percussion Ensemble
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 11
3:00 p.m.

NMU Symphonic Band
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, April 12
3:00 p.m.

Student Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, April 14
4:00 p.m.

NMU Orchestra
Reynolds Recital Hall
Tuesday, April 14
7:30 p.m.

NMU Choir Concert
Reynolds Recital Hall
Saturday, April 18
3:00 p.m.

Paul Ayres
Organ Recital

Sunday, April 19
3:00 p.m.

TBA ~ Senior Recital
Reynolds Recital Hall
Sunday, April 19
7:30 p.m.

Upper Peninsula Youth
Orchestra Concert

Sunday, May 3
7:00 p.m.

 

For questions or concerns please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.
Last updated:  November 21, 2014 at 2:52 p.m.