NMU Forest Roberts Theatre - Awards

kenedy centerNorthern Michigan University theatre students have won awards from the American College Theatre Festival. Honorees are listed below.


Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival  
    Region III Faculty Service Award - Paul Truckey
   Student Dramaturgy Award - Abby Ropp
   Student Directing Award (Most Improved) - Jacob Barbot
   Design Storm Award Honorable - Stephanie Baugher
   The Games of the Technological Olympiad - Jalina Olgren and Tyler Welden; Charlie         Jauquet and Andrea Knoll (second place).


Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival  
    Certificate of Merit for Ensemble Acting - Jeremy E. J. Dillon, Adam Maslak, Alexia
    Rutherford and Emily Vajda

Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Regional Competition
Jeremy E. J. Dillon, Adam Maslak and Emily Vajda


Haywire was performed at the American College Theater Regional Festival at the Weidner Center in Green Bay, Wis., and at the national festival at the Kennedy Center in Washington, D.C.

    Lyrics by Shelley Russell, music by Russell and Robert Engelhart, and musical
    arrangements by Engelhart.