Faculty and Staf​f

Linda Riipi, Ph.D., MT (ASCP)

Associate Dean and Director, Professor, Clinical Education Coordinator
3513 West Science
E-mail:  lriipi@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-1661

Catherine Bammert, MS, MB, CT(ASCP)

Assistant Professor
3509 West Science
E-mail: cabammer@nmu.edu 
Phone: 906-227-1660

Teresa Bischof

School Secretary
3515 West Science
E-mail: tbischof@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-2885

Paula Genovese, MT(HEW/CSLT)

Instructor/Lab Manager
3507 West Science
E-mail: pgenoves@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-1663

Janet Labron, BSRS, RT, R, M, QM, CRA

Instructor, Clinical Coordinator
Radiography Program
3503 West Science
E-mail: jalabron@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-2845

Richard A. Lopez, NREMT, CST, BSN

Instructor, Program Director
Surgical Technology Program
1513A West Science
E-mail: rlopez@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-1669

Mary Stunkard, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
3511 West Science
E-mail: mstunkar@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-1662

 Lori Nelson, SLP.D  CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
1505 West Science
E-mail: lnelson@nmu.edu 
Phone: 906-227-1029

Helen Kahn,

Helen Kahn, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Professor
1509 West Science 
E-mail: hkahn@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-1121

Shaun Thunell, D.C., M.E.d., R.T.(R)

Assistant Professor, Program Director
Radiography Program
3505 West Science
E-mail:
Phone: 906-227-2868

Heather Isaacson, MA, CCC-SLP

Assistant Professor
1511 West Science
E-mail:  hisaacso@nmu.edu
Phone:  906-227-1765

Eric I. Burdick, MBA, RRT

Instructor, Program Director
Respiratory Therapy Program
2816 West Science
E-mail:  erburdic@nmu.edu
Phone: 906-227-2876

Dody Huuki

School Secretary
1513 West Science
E-mail: dohuuki@nmu.edu
Phone:  906-227-2125

Aimee Larson

Special Instructor
Surgical Technology Program
1507 West Science
E-mail:  aquayle@nmu.edu
Phone:  906-227-2265