Advisory Council

The college’s advisory council assists the dean and the associate dean as representative of the faculty. The committee does not limit its concerns merely to those referred to it by the dean or the associate dean, but by also addressing matters of interest to the college faculty, especially those concerns communicated to the members of the committee.

The current members are:

Member  Department   Term Expires
Michael Joy, Chair Modern Languages and Literatures 2014
Antony Aumann Philosophy 2014
Hsin-Ling Hsieh Economics 2014
Barbara Rhyneer, Vice Chair Music 2015
Ansley Valentine Communication and Performance Studies 2015
Jonathan Allen Political Science and Public Administration 2015
Katherine Teeter Biology 2016
Carol Bell Mathematics and Computer Science 2016
Keith Ellis Art and Design 2016