Northern Michigan University...Michigan's ThinkPad University

Academic Calendar
 
 
 
 2002-2003
Undergraduate Bulletin

 
 
 

Academic Calendar
Fall 2002 Summer 2003

 

Fall Semester 2002

Orientation for new students

August 21-23, Wednesday-Friday

Enrollment for continuing and re-entry

August 22-23, Thursday-Friday

Early drop/add

August 23, Friday

First official day of classes

August 26, Monday

Labor Day observance no classes

September 2, Monday

Planning/Conference Day no classes

October 11, Friday

Thanksgiving recess begins at 8:00 a.m.

November 27, Wednesday

Classes resume

December 2, Monday

Last day of classes

December 7, Saturday

Examination period

December 9-14, Monday-Saturday

Commencement

December 14, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty

December 17, Tuesday

 

 Winter Semester 2003 

Orientation for new students

January 8-10, Wednesday-Friday

Enrollment for continuing and re-entry

January 9-10, Thursday-Friday

Early drop/add

January 10, Friday

First official day of classes

January 13, Monday

Midsemester recess begins 5:00 p.m.

March 1, Saturday

Classes resume

March 10, Monday

Last day of classes

April 26, Saturday

Examination period

April 28-May 3, Monday-Saturday

Commencement

May 3, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty

May 6, Tuesday

 

Summer College 2003

Tentative Listing

Registration and first official day of classes

May 12, Monday

Memorial Day observance no classes

May 26, Monday

First official day of Session II classes

June 23, Monday

Independence Day observance no classes

July 4, Friday

Last day of classes

August 2, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty

August 5, Tuesday

 

2002-2003
Northern Michigan University
Undergraduate Bulletin

 

Registrar's Links


1401 Presque Isle Ave | Marquette, MI 49855 | 1-800-682-9797
Technical questions? E-mail webhelp@nmu.edu
Admissions questions? E-mail admiss@nmu.edu

2002 by the Board of Trustees of Northern Michigan University
Page created by: Kimber Olli of Northern Michigan University
Northern Michigan University is an AA/EO Institution.

Northern is Michigan's only participant in IBM's ThinkPad University Program. ThinkPad is a registered trademark of IBM Corporation.

Last Updated: Thursday, November 21, 2002