Committee Members

Image of Anne Stein

Anne Stein

Professional Title: PhD, RN, FNP-BC Assistant Professor

Office: 2133 New Science

Phone: (906) 227-1540

Email: anstein@nmu.edu

Image of Julie Downs

Julie Downs

Professional Title: College of Business Secretary

Office: College of Business

Phone: (906) 227-2960

Email: judowns@nmu.edu

Brett Peterson sitting at desk

Brett Peterson

Professional Title: Registered Dietitian

Phone: (906) 227-2520

Email: brepeter@nmu.edu

Image of Deborah Pearce

Deborah Pearce

Professional Title: Associate Professor for Technology and Occupational Sciences

Office: 217-A Jacobetti Complex

Phone: (906) 227-1410

Email: dpearce@nmu.edu

Katie Moe wearing green and grey NMU jacket

Katie Moe

Professional Title: Katie Moe MS, ATC, Campus Recreation & Fitness Manager 

Office: 126 PEIF

Phone: (906) 227-2421

Email: ktheut@nmu.edu

Image of Kristen Bjorne

Kristen Bjorne

Professional Title: Director of Benefits, Human Resources

Office:105 Cohodas Building

Phone: 906-227-2330

Email: kportale@nmu.edu

Image of Robin Aho

Robin Aho

Professional Title: Medical Office Manager

Email: robaho@nmu.edu

Image of Sharon Carey

Sharon Carey

Professional Title: Director of NMU Dining Services

Email: scarey@nmu.edu

Image of Tracee Kauppila

Tracee Kauppila

Professional Title: Manager, Payable and Cash Management

Email: trcharbo@nmu.edu

Image of Derek Marr

Derek Marr

Derek Marr

Professional Title: Assistant Professor, Management of Health and Fitness

Office: 201G2 PEIF

Phone: 906-227-1171

Email: dmarr@nmu.edu

Image of Emily Ballard

Emily Ballard

Professional Title: Employee Wellness Coordinator 

Email: wellness@nmu.edu

employee_wellness