Rock the FRT

The Forest Roberts Theatre Presents: Rock the FRT!

Rock the FRT graphic

Join us for our 2nd annual Battle of the Bands, where 6 local bands will compete for a 1st place cash prize!


Rock the FRT is musical battle that celebrates local bands and features entertainment design by students in the Theatre program at Northern Michigan University. Come enjoy one night of incredible music on the FRT stage!


October 14th at 7:30 pm


Tickets are $15 for general public, $10 for students, and $5 for NMU students.

Located in the Forest Roberts Theatre.


The Bands:


Now Society Fails
Now Society Fails graphic

 Featuring Nate Miron on bass/lead vocals, Spenser Holman on lead guitar, Corbin Martinez on rhythm guitar/backing vocals, and Donovin Awonohopay on drums


Daydreamers photo

Featuring Nicolas Johnson on electric guitar/keyboard/vocals, Jackie Bowers on acoustic guitar/vocals, Tom Zinski on bass guitar, Bryn Jungwirth on drums, Joe Bowers on electric guitar/vocals/aux percussion, and Maddison Royea on vocals/aux percussion


Tease Graphic

Featuring AJ Stephens on vocals, Audree Stephens on vocals/keyboard, Mackenzie Grace on vocals/bass, Kent Brock on drums/vocals, and Cameron West on guitar


Joel & The Good Boys
Joel and the goodboys

Featuring Brady Skewis on guitar/vocals, Cory Russell on guitar/vocals, Ty Hutch on drums, Christian MacDonald on trumpet, and Dylan Russell on bass


Heel Click
Hell Click graphic

Featuring Elijah Claucherty on drums, vocals, and guitar


Our Last Vision
Our last vision graphic

Featuring Nate Walstrom on lead vocals/guitar, Joey Decota on guitar, Cody Frantz on bass, and Neil Carey on drums



Creative Team & Artistic Staff

Director David Pierce
Lighting Designer Lily Howder
Sound Designer Dan Zini
Technical Director David Pierce
Master Electrician Dan Zini
Light Board Operator  Lily Howder
Audio Engineer and Mixer Dan Zini
Audio Assistant Anna LaBreche
Run Crew Nathaniel Langlie, Emily Baker, Katherine Marsh, Anna Daavettila


† indicates membership in Alpha Psi Omega, the National Theatre Honor Society.



Forest Roberts Theatre Staff

Costume Shop Supervisor Ann Juidici
Costume Shop Crew

Helen Boburka, Hannah Danforth, Danae DeValve, Regan McKay, Erin Perry, Sabrina Nelson, Taylor Ehle, Esther Teng

Scene Shop Foreman Steve McClain
Carpenters, Electricians and Painters

Dakota Vogel, Anna LaBreche†, Emma Schroeder, Hannah Cormier, Emily Baker, Helen Boburka, Audree Stephens, Marissa Bekkering

Lighting and Sound Supervisor Dan Zini
Box Office Manager Bill Digneit
Assistant Box Office Manager Lily Howder
Box Office Staff Lilith Kontos, Sam Cole, AJ Stephens, Amber Urban, Regan McKay
Photographers Josh LeClair
Facebook Find us at FRT Theatre and Dance! 

† indicates membership in Alpha Psi Omega, the National Theatre Honor Society.