Academic Calendar

Summer Semester 2020

First official day of classes                                                       May 18, Monday

Memorial Day observance—no classes                                 May 25, Monday

First official day of Session II classes                                      June 29, Monday

Independence Day Observance- no classes                         July 3, Friday

Last day of classes                                                                    August 8, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty                                                 August 11, Tuesday

 

Fall Semester 2020     (Updated May 27, 2020)

First official day of classes                                                       August 17, Monday
Labor Day observance—no classes                                       September 7, Monday

Last day of classes*                                                                  November 24, Tuesday

Commencement (tentative)                                                   November 21, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty                                                 December 8, Tuesday

 

*There will be no designated final examination period.

 

 

Winter Semester 2021

Orientation for new students                                                  January 6-7, Wednesday-Thursday

First official day of classes                                                       January 11, Monday

Martin Luther King Day observance—no classes                January 18, Monday

Midsemester recess begins at 5:00 p.m.                              February 27, Saturday

Classes resume                                                                         March 8, Monday

Last day of classes                                                                    April 24, Saturday

Examination period                                                                  April 26 - May 1, Monday-Saturday

Commencement                                                                       May 1, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty                                                 May 4, Tuesday

 

Summer Semester 2021

First official day of classes                                                       May 17, Monday

Memorial Day observance—no classes                                 May 31, Monday

First official day of Session II classes                                      June 28, Monday

Independence Day observance – no classes                        July 5, Monday

Last day of classes                                                                     August 7, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty                                                 August 10, Tuesday

 

Fall Semester 2021

Orientation for new students                                                  August 18-19, Wednesday-Thursday

First official day of classes                                                       August 23, Monday

Labor Day observance—no classes                                        September 6, Monday

Thanksgiving recess begins at 5 p.m.                                     November 20, Saturday

Classes resume                                                                          November 29, Monday

Last day of classes                                                                    December 4, Saturday

Examination period                                                                  December 6-11, Monday-Saturday

Commencement                                                                        December 11, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty                                                 December 14, Tuesday

 

Winter Semester 2022

Orientation for new students                                                  January 5-6, Wednesday-Thursday

First official day of classes                                                       January 10, Monday

Martin Luther King Day observance—no classes                 January 17, Monday          

Midsemester recess begins at 5:00 p.m.                               February 26, Saturday

Classes resume                                                                          March 7, Monday

Last day of classes                                                                    April 23, Saturday

Examination period                                                                  April 25 – 30, Monday- Saturday

Commencement                                                                        April 30, Saturday

Final grades due from faculty                                                 May 3, Tuesday

about_us