President's Division

The following areas of Northern Michigan University report directly to the NMU president and make up the President’s Division:

Individuals also reporting directly to the president are: 

  • Kerri Schuiling, provost and vice president, Academic Affairs
  • Steve VandenAvond, vice president, Extended Learning and Community Engagement
  • Gavin Leach, vice president, Finance and Administration
  • Deanna Hemmila, executive director, Board and Government Relations
  • Cindy Paavola, assistant to the president, Strategic Initiatives
  • Jessica Cruz, chief officer, Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Derek Hall, chief officer, University Marketing and Communications