Police Department Staff / Safety Staff

To contact department members by phone, please call 906-227-2151. In an emergency, dial 911

Michael Bath
Chief of Police / Director - Safety
mbath@nmu.edu

 

Jeffery Mincheff
Deputy Chief / Clery Officer
jminchef@nmu.edu

 

 

Lee Gould
Safety / Fire Marshall
lgould@nmu.edu
Kenneth Love
Lieutenant
klove@nmu.edu
Jon Kovar
Detective / Lieutenant
jkovar@nmu.edu

Jesse Wernholm
Sergeant / Parking Services Manager
jwernhol@nmu.edu

Adam Maynard
Sergeant 
amaynard@nmu.edu

Thomas Parks
Sergeant 
tparks@nmu.edu
Kim Hegmegee
Occupational and Environmental Health Specialist
khegmege@nmu.edu
Kristen Miller
Dispatch Services Coordinator
krimille@nmu.edu
Carol Clement
Executive Secretary
cleanes@nmu.edu
Colby Lang
Security Specialist
colang@nmu.edu

Shirley Clark
Police Officer
shiclark@nmu.edu

Cortney Caliguri
Police Officer
ccaligur@nmu.edu

Chad VanderPloeg
Security Specialist
cvanderp@nmu.edu

Zach Kitzman
Police Officer
zkitzman@nmu.edu
Greg Carrier
Police Officer
gcarrier@nmu.edu

 

Luke Pell
Police Officer 
lpell@nmu.edu

Jeffrey Stampee
Police Officer
jestampe@nmu.edu
 

Jason Swanson
Police Officer
jswanson@nmu.edu

Matt Strong
Police Officer
mstrong@nmu.edu

  Lucas Van Vlerah
Police Officer 
svanvler@nmu.edu
 
Brendan Laurendine
Police Officer (UPHSM)
blaurend@nmu.edu
 

Todd Butler (CPL)
Police Officer (UPHSM)
tobutler@nmu.edu

Zachary Taylor
Police Officer (UPHSM)
zataylor@nmu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

     
public_safety