Police Department Staff / Safety Staff

To contact department members by phone, please call 906-227-2151. In an emergency, dial 911

Michael Bath
Chief of Police / Director - Safety
mbath@nmu.edu

Lee Gould
Safety / Fire Marshall
lgould@nmu.edu

Jeff Mincheff
Deputy Chief / Clery Officer
jminchef@nmu.edu

 

 

Kim Hegmegee
Occupational and Environmental Health Specialist
khegmege@nmu.edu
Kenneth Love
Lieutenant
klove@nmu.edu
Jon Kovar
Detective / Lieutenant
jkovar@nmu.edu
Luke Guindon
Security Specialist
lguindon@nmu.edu
Kristen Miller
Dispatch Services Coordinator
krimille@nmu.edu
Thomas Parks
Sergeant 
tparks@nmu.edu
Colby Lang
Security Specialist
colang@nmu.edu
Darlene Kyto
Principal Secretary
dkyto@nmu.edu
Jesse Wernholm
Sergeant / Parking Services Manager
jwernhol@nmu.edu
 

Carley Leanes
Principal Secretary
cleanes@nmu.edu

Cortney Caliguri
Police Officer
ccaligur@nmu.edu
  Luke Pell
Police Officer (UPHSM) (Cpl) Police Specialist 
lpell@nmu.edu
Greg Carrier
Police Officer
gcarrier@nmu.edu

 

Todd Butler
Police Officer (UPHSM)
tobutler@nmu.edu
Shirley Clark
Police Officer
shiclark@nmu.edu
 

Josh Myers
Police Officer (UPHSM) 
jmyers@nmu.edu

Logan Dankovich
Police Officer
ldankovi@nmu.edu

 

  Dylan Nadeau-Enright
Police Officer (UPHSM)
dnadeaue@nmu.edu
 
Zach Kitzman
Police Officer
zkitzman@nmu.edu
 

 

Adam Maynard
Police Officer
amaynard@nmu.edu

 

 

David Rice
Police Officer
drice@nmu.edu

 

 

 

Jeffrey Stampee
Police Officer
jestampe@nmu.edu
 

 

Matt Strong
Police Officer
mstrong@nmu.edu

   

Jason Swanson
Police Officer
jswanson@nmu.edu

     
public_safety