Police Department Staff / Safety Staff

To contact department members by phone, please call 906-227-2151. In an emergency, dial 911

Michael Bath
Chief of Police / Director - Safety
mbath@nmu.edu

Darwin Gager
Associate Director - Safety / Fire Marshall
dgager@nmu.edu
 

Jeffrey Mincheff
Deputy Chief / Clery Officer
jminchef@nmu.edu

Lee Gould
Fire/Security Specialist
lgould@nmu.edu
Kenneth Love
Lieutenant
klove@nmu.edu
Guy Laplante
Detective / Lieutenant
glaplant@nmu.edu
Kim Hegmegee
Occupational and Environmental Health Specialist
khegmege@nmu.edu
Patti Rizzio
Parking Services Coordinator
prizzio@nmu.edu
Kristen Miller
Dispatch Services Coordinator
krimille@nmu.edu
Luke Guindon
Security Specialist
lguindon@nmu.edu
Darlene Kyto
Principal Secretary
dkyto@nmu.edu
Jon Kovar
Sergeant
jkovar@nmu.edu
Colby Lang
Security Specialist
colang@nmu.edu
Lori Pelkola
Principal Secretary
lpelkola@nmu.edu
Thomas Parks
Sergeant 
tparks@nmu.edu
  Luke Pell
Police Officer (UPHSM) (Cpl) Police Specialist 
lpell@nmu.edu
David Rice
Police Officer
drice@nmu.edu

 

Jack Griggs
Police Officer (UPHSM)
jagriggs@nmu.edu
Shirley Clark
Police Officer
shiclark@nmu.edu
 

Rachael Pittman
Police Officer (UPHSM)
rpittman@nmu.edu

Greg Carrier
Police Officer
gcarrier@nmu.edu
  Dylan Nadeau-Enright
Police Officer (UPHSM)
dnadeaue@nmu.edu
Jesse Wernholm
Police Officer
jwernhol@nmu.edu
 

Trevor Codere
Police Officer (UPHSM)
tcodere@nmu.edu

Jeffrey Stampee
Police Officer
jestampe@nmu.edu

 

Brittany Levesque
Police Officer (UPHSM)
blevesqu@nmu.edu

Jason Swanson
Police Officer
jswanson@nmu.edu

 

 

Zach Kitzman
Police Officer
zkitzman@nmu.edu
 

 

Steve Workman
Police Officer
sworkman@nmu.edu
    Jake Lennard
Police Officer (UPHSM)
jlennard@nmu.edu
     
public_safety