Summer Orientation

BikersNMU is in the Eastern Time Zone

 

First Year Student Orientation Session  (Click this link for additional schedule Information)
For all Summer First Year Student Sessions check-in will be from 11:30 a.m to 3:30 p.m on the first day. Campus tours are offered until 2:30 p.m.  The first formal session begins at 4 p.m. and the program concludes at approximately noon on the last day.

Monday, June 6 through Wednesday, June 8
Monday, June 13 through Wednesday, June 15
Monday, June 20 through Wednesday, June 22
Monday, June 27 through Wednesday, June 29
Tuesday, July 5 through Thursday, July 7
 

Commuter/Non-Traditional/Veteran Orientation Session  (Click this link for additional schedule Information)
Friday, June 10
Check-in is from 7:30 a.m.--8:30 a.m.  The session will conclude by 4:00 p.m.  Lunch is served as part of this program.

Transfer Orientation Session  (Click this link for additional schedule Information)
For purposes of selecting an orientation session, please select a transfer session IF you have completed 12 or more college level credits after high school graduation. Please select a first year student session if you have earned less than 12 college level credits.  Transfer students have the option of either on campus Orientation or Online Orientation.

Transfer In-Person
Friday, June 3
Check-in is from 8:30 - 10:30 a.m, with an optional campus tour leaving at 8:30 a.m.  The session will conclude by 4:30 p.m.  Lunch is served as part of the program.

Transfer Online
Active February 1st until August 23
For more information visit the Online Orientation Information Page

session_schedules