NMU Saxophone Quartet

NMU Saxophone Quartet

NMU Saxophone Quartet performing on the campus of Northern Michigan University at Reynolds Recital Hall

The NMU Saxophone Quartet was the fall 2013 scholarship ensemble in Northern Michigan University's Department of Music. This designation spotlighted both the ability and accomplishment of a cohesive chamber ensemble and its musicianship. Chamber music is certainly one of the most demanding of performance ensembles with the responsibility of the performance on the players. Though the quartet receives guidance and coaching in rehearsals, it performs without a conductor, dependent on each member's collaborative skill.

Members of the 2013 NMU Saxophone Quartet were Ian Nankervis, Timo Ovist, Nathan Selfridge, and Audra Hagan.


Listen to the Quartet in rehearsal!  https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqCrImL7HkQZQatecUdQ7kQ