Faculty/Staff Directory Page

Jeffrey Vickers

Jeffrey Vickers 
Saxophone/Woodwinds

Department Head, Professor
102A Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1807
jevicker@nmu.edu

Linda Popovic

Linda Popovic 

Executive Secretary
102 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2563

lpopovic@nmu.edu
 

Faculty 

     

ErinColwitz2a.jpg

Erin Colwitz 
Director of Choirs

Associate Professor
328 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2308
ecolwitz@nmu.edu

 

Robert Engelhart

Robert Engelhart 
Voice/Opera

Professor
118 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1039
rengelha@nmu.edu

 

Flaherty

Mark Flaherty 
High Brass/Jazz Band

Professor
108 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1037
mflahert@nmu.edu


 

 

Grugin

Stephen Grugin 
Low Brass/Director of Bands

Professor
303 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1040
sgrugin@nmu.edu


 

Amorette Head shot

Amorette Languell 
Music Education

Assistant Professor
113 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2304
alanguel@nmu.edu

 

 

Rhyneer

Barbara Rhyneer
Strings/Orchestra

Professor
116 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2309
brhyneer@nmu.edu


 

Strain

James Strain 
Percussion/Music History

Professor
106 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2574
jstrain@nmu.edu


 

 

Zimmerman

Nancy Zimmerman 
Piano

Professor
120 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1043
nredfern@nmu.edu


 

 

Adjunct Faculty 

     

Biolo

Carrie Biolo 
Music in Society/World Music

Instructor
114 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2504
cbiolo@nmu.edu


 

 

Drosen

Claudia Drosen
Flute

Instructor
146 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 362-9719
cdrosen@nmu.edu 
 

 

Patterson

Rebecca Patterson
Voice

Instructor
110 Thomas Fine Arts 
Phone: (906) 227-2504
rpatters@nmu.edu 
 

 

 

Office Staff

 

   
Anna Morrison Anna Morrison
Music Office Assistant and Choral Librarian
 

Hall Monitors

Chris Dalpra

Bianca Elizando

Tori Johnson

Oskar Martinez

Curt Rogan

For more information please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.

faculty_and_staff