Faculty/Staff Directory Page

Jeffrey Vickers 
Saxophone/Woodwinds

Department Head, Professor
102A Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1807
jevicker@nmu.edu

Linda Popovic 

Executive Secretary
102 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2563

lpopovic@nmu.edu
 

Faculty 

     

ErinColwitz2a.jpg

Erin Colwitz 
Director of Choirs

Associate Professor
328 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2308
ecolwitz@nmu.edu

 

Robert Engelhart 
Voice/Opera

Professor
118 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1039
rengelha@nmu.edu

 

Flaherty

Mark Flaherty 
High Brass/Jazz Band

Professor
108 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1037
mflahert@nmu.edu


 

 

Stephen Grugin 
Low Brass/Director of Bands

Professor
303 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1040
sgrugin@nmu.edu


 

Amorette Head shot

Amorette Languell 
Music Education

Assistant Professor
113 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2304
alanguel@nmu.edu

 

 

Barbara Rhyneer
Strings/Orchestra

Professor
116 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2309
brhyneer@nmu.edu


 

Strain

James Strain 
Percussion/Music History

Professor
106 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2574
jstrain@nmu.edu


 

 

Redfern

Nancy Zimmerman 
Piano

Professor
120 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-1043
nredfern@nmu.edu


 

 

Adjunct Faculty 

     

Carrie Biolo 
Music in Society/World Music

Instructor
114 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 227-2504
cbiolo@nmu.edu


 

 

Claudia Drosen
Flute

Instructor
146 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: (906) 362-9719
cdrosen@nmu.edu 
 

 

Rebecca Patterson
Voice

Instructor
110 Thomas Fine Arts 
Phone: (906) 227-2504
rpatters@nmu.edu 
 

 

 

Office Staff

 

   
Boardman_Olivia.png

Olivia Boardman
Student Assistant

  Allie Barber
Student Assistant
Anna Morrison
Choral Librarian
   

For more information please contact music@nmu.edu or (906) 227-2563.

faculty_and_staff