Upcoming Events

department of music logo
Schedule of Upcoming Events

UPDATE-March 13, 2020--Due to the risk of spreading the COVID-19 (Corona) virus, the Department of Music as canceled all remaining concerts and recitals for the Winter 2020 season, effective from March 12, 2020. The only exception will be the three scheduled Senior Recitals, which will take place for a small, select audience, however, they will be live-streamed for all to enjoy.

 

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge.

Marquette City Band Concert
Sunday, February 9, 2020 • 3:00 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

NMU Student Recital
Friday, February 14, 2020 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Winter Roots Festival
Presented by the Beaumier Heritage Festival
Saturday, February 15, 2020 • 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Forest Roberts Theatre
 

NMU Jazz Concert
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Siril Concert
Dr. Dawn Neely-Soprano
Friday, February 21, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.
Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Sing with the Symphony! Family Pops Concert

Saturday, February 22, 2020 • 3:00 p.m.
Kaufman Auditorium

 

NMU Symphonic Band/Wind Ensemble Concert
Monday, February 24, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Choral Concert
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Piano Duet Festival
Saturday, February 29, 2020 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU University Orchestra Children's Concert
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 • 6:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital
Friday, March 13, 2020 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Department of Music Performance Competition
Thursday, March 19, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital Series
POSTPONED: Madeline Gabka, Trumpet

Saturday, March 14, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital
Friday, March 27, 2020 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Cats - NMU Musical
Friday, March 27-28 &  Wednesday, April 1-4, 2020 • Times Vary
Forest Roberts Theatre

 

NMU Percussion Ensemble Concert
Saturday, April 4 • 3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Siril Concert
University of Wisconsin, Madison - Faculty Brass Quintet
Monday, April 6, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.
Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Opera Workshop
Thursday, April 9, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital
Friday, April 10, 2020 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital Series
TENTATIVE: Mandy Mileham, Voice

Saturday, April 11, 2020 • 3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Symphonic Band/Wind Ensemble Concert
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Forest Roberts Theatre

 

Student Recital
Friday, April 17, 2020 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra with NMU Choirs
Saturday, April 18 • 7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

Senior Recital Series
TENTATIVE: Griffin Anspach, Saxophone

Sunday, March 19, 2020 • 3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU University Orchestra Concert
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Marquette City Band Concert
Thursday, April 22, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

NMU Jazz Festival - Opening Concert
Thursday, April 23, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*NMU Jazz Festival - Closing Concert
Guest Artist - Mike Tomaro, Saxophone

Friday, April 24 • 7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

Marquette Choral Society
Saturday, April 25, 2020 • 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 26, 2020• 3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall


For more information email music@nmu.edu or call (906) 227-2563.
Last updated: February 7, 2020

 

calendar