Upcoming Events


Schedule of Upcoming Events

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge.

Faculty Showcase
Wednesday, September 4 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Faculty Piano Recital
Dr. Nancy Zimmerman, piano

Friday, September 6 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, September 14 • 7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

*Siril Concert
Minneapolis Guitar
Quartet
Wednesday, September 25 • 7:30 p.m.
Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Faculty Chamber Concert
Sunday, September 29 • 3:00 p.m.
Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Jazz Concert
Monday, September 30 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Guest Artist
Beethoven & Banjos

Saturday, October 5 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Choral Concert--(Please note time change)
Tuesday, October 8 • 7:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital
Friday, October 11 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital Series
Anna Morrison, piano

Saturday, October 12 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Choral Festival Concert
Monday, October 14 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Orchestra Concert
Wednesday, October 16 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital--This Event is CANCELED
Friday, October 25 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, October 26 • 7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

*Siril Concert
Central Michigan University Double Reed Trio
Tuesday, October 29 • 7:30 p.m.
Reynolds Recital Hall

Please click HERE to purchase tickets for the CMU Double Reed Trio

 

Student Recital
Friday, November 1 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital
Friday, November 8 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Percussion Ensemble Concert
Sunday, November 10 • 3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Guest Artist
Daniel Hsu, piano

Friday, November 15 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

Please click HERE to purchase tickets for the Daniel Hsu Concert

 

NMU Choral Concert-(Please note location change)
Saturday, November 16 • 7:30 p.m.

St. Peters Cathedral

 

NMU University Orchestra Concert
Tuesday, November 19 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Jazz Concert
Thursday, November 21 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital
Friday, November 22 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

OM Chamber Ensemble
(Open Mind)
Tuesday, December 3 • 7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Holiday/Theater Concert
Wednesday, December 4 • 6:00 p.m.

Northern Center - Ballroom 1-3

 

Student Recital
Friday, December 6 • 1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Marquette Choral Society
Saturday, December 7 • 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, December 8 • 3:00 p.m.

St. Peter Cathedral

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra
Sounds of the Holidays

Saturday, December 14 • 7:30 p.m.
Kaufman Auditorium

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


For more information email music@nmu.edu or call (906) 227-2563.
Last updated: October 2, 2019

 

calendar