Upcoming Events


Schedule of Upcoming Events

Unless otherwise noted, all performances are at the Reynolds Recital Hall and are open to the public without charge.  Events are generally rescheduled when the university is closed because of inclement weather, and this schedule is updated throughout the semester.  Please contact the department (906) 227-2563 for the latest information.  More detailed information about individual performances can often be found on the NMU Master Calendar.

*Indicates admission charge.

Brass Bonanza

Wednesday, February 6

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital

Tim Mesun, piano

Saturday, February 9

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Friday, February 22

12:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Piano Duet Festival

Saturday, February 23

1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra

Under Mountains of Oceans

Saturday, February 23

7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

Symphonic Band/Wind Ensemble

Sunday, February 24

3:00 p.m.

Forest Roberts Theatre

 

NMU Jazz Band & University Choir

Tuesday, February 26

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Orchestra

Children’s Concert

Wednesday, February 27

6:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Friday, March 15

12:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Jazz Combo Night

Friday, March 15

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Opera Workshop

Sunday, March 17 – Wednesday, March 20

6:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Faculty Recital Series

Dr. Jeff Vickers, saxophone

Friday, March 22

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Siril Concert Series

Kelley O’Connor, mezzo-soprano

Saturday, March 23

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Music Performance

Scholarship Competition

Thursday, March 28

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Siril Concert Series

Percussion Group Cincinnati

Friday, March 29

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Tentative U.P. Day of Percussion

Saturday, March 30

Time TBA

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital

Catherine Nevala, flute

Saturday, March 30

7:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Friday, April 5

12:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Percussion Ensemble

Saturday, April 6

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Senior Recital

Paris Puuri, flute

Sunday, April 7

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Tentative Jazz Festival Concert

Tuesday, April 9

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Jazz Opening Concert

Thursday, April 11

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Jazz Festival Concert

Friday, April 12

7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

*Marquette Symphony Orchestra

Jazz Meets Classical: A musical Mélange

Saturday, April 13

7:30 p.m.

Kaufman Auditorium

 

NMU Choirs & Orchestra

Tuesday, April 16

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

NMU Chamber Ensemble

Open Mind (OM)

Wednesday, April 17

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Friday, April 19

12:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Student Recital

Friday, April 26

12:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Choral Society

Saturday, April 27

7:30 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

*Marquette Choral Society

Sunday, April 28

3:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

Upper Peninsula Youth

Symphony Orchestra

Sunday, May 5

1:00 p.m.

Reynolds Recital Hall

 

 

 

 

 

 


For more information email music@nmu.edu or call (906) 227-2563.
Last updated: January 21, 2018 @ 11:58 a.m.

 

calendar