Music Major ~ Approved Performances

# Day Date Title Time Location
1 Saturday 31-Jan Senior Recital ~ SJ Grierson Soprano (tentative) 7:30p RRH
2 Saturday 7-Feb Beaumier Heritage Series ~ Finnish Folk Music 7:00p RRH
3 Tuesday 10-Feb Student Recital 4:00p RRH
4 Tuesday 10-Feb Guest Artist Recital ~ Rodrigo Vila, Saxophone 7:30p RRH
5 Friday 13-Feb Northern Nights Series ~ Jeremy Kittel Band 7:30p FRT
6 Saturday 21-Feb Marquette Symphony Orchestra 7:30p Kaufman $
7 Sunday 22-Feb University & Lake Effect Show Choir 3:00p RRH
8 Tuesday 24-Feb Student Recital 4:00p RRH
9 Tuesday 24-Feb Symphonic Band 7:30p RRH
10 Wednesday 25-Feb NMU String Orchestra Children's Concert 6:30p RRH
11 Thursday 26-Feb NMU Jazz Band 7:30p RRH
12 Friday 27-Feb SSMA Honors Concert 1:00p RRH
13 Saturday 28-Feb Piano Duet Festival Concert 1:00p RRH
14 Wednesday 11-Mar NMU Jazz Combos 7:30p RRH
15 Saturday 14-Mar Northern Nights Series ~ Eliane Elias 7:30p Kaufman $
16 Sunday 15-Mar Royal Opera ~ L'elisir d'amore 5:00p JXJ Auditorium
17 Tuesday 17-Mar Student Recital 4:00p RRH
18 Tuesday 17-Mar Student Performance Scholarship Competition 7:30p RRH
19 Friday 27-Mar Guest Artist Recital ~ Brian Carter, Horn 7:30p RRH
20 Tuesday 31-Mar Student Recital 4:00p RRH
21 Saturday 4-Apr Senior Recital ~ Nathan Selfridge, saxophone (tentative) 3:00p RRH
22 Saturday 4-Apr Altius String Quartet 7:30p RRH
23 Tuesday 7-Apr OM New Music Ensemble 7:30p RRH
24 Thursday 9-Apr Opera Workshop 7:30p RRH
25 Saturday 11-Apr NMU Percussion Ensemble 3:00p RRH
26 Sunday 12-Apr NMU Symphonic Band 3:00p RRH
27 Sunday 12-Apr Royal Opera ~ Die Fliegende Höllander 5:30p JXJ Auditorium
28 Tuesday 14-Apr Student Recital 4:00p RRH
29 Tuesday 14-Apr NMU Orchestra 7:30p RRH
30 Thursday 16-Apr Northern Nights Series ~ Regina Carter 7:30p Kaufman $
31 Friday 17-Apr NMU Jazz Festival Concert 7:30p Kaufman $
32 Saturday 18-Apr University Choir 3:00p RRH
33 Sunday 19-Apr Guest Artist Recital ~ Paul Ayers Organ Recital 3:00p RRH
34 Sunday 19-Apr Senior Recital ~ Jeffrey Maniko, piano (tentative) 7:30p RRH
35 Wednesday 22-Apr Lake Effect Taste Concert 6:30p UC   $
36 Wednesday 22-Apr Senior Recital ~ Jacob Barnby, euphonium (tentative) 7:30p RRH
37 Thursday 23-Apr Lake Effect Taste Concert 6:30p UC   $
38 Saturday 25-Apr Senior Recital ~ Chloé Laban, mezzo soprano (tentative) 3:00p RRH
39 Saturday 25-Apr Marquette Choral Society 7:30p Vandament $

 

Last updated:  February 5, 2015 @ 10:27 a.m.