Resident Directors

The activities, programs, and services provided for students in each of the residence halls are coordinated by full-time, live-in professional staff members. The Resident Director (RD) supervises paraprofessional staff members, advises hall government, coordinates the hall's student discipline process, and is available for your questions, comments, and suggestions.         

Working with a staff of resident advisers and other staff, the RD of your residence hall is your primary university resource and a person who you should feel comfortable going to with questions and/or concerns about any aspect of Northern Michigan University. To learn more about the RDs, click on the hall webpages below.

 

1-RDs_2019-2020.jpg

2019-2020 Professional Staff Members

Hunt Hall

Lucas Dushack          Lucas

906-227-2392

ldushack@nmu.edu

Magers Hall

Chad Allard              Chad

906-227-2813

callard@nmu.edu

Meyland Hall

Christy Main              christy

906-227-2815

chrimill@nmu.edu 

Spalding Hall

Isabel Azmani           Isabel

906-227-2320

iazmani@nmu.edu

Cedar Hall

Sarah Hart                  Sarah

906-227-3004

sarhart@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp Hall

Sophie Fridstrom      Sophie

906-227-2396

spytlowa@nmu.edu

Maple Hall

Grant Langdon           Grant

glangdon@nmu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Birch Hall

Megan Bisson          Megan   

906-227-3001

mbisson@nmu.edu

 

 

 

Spooner Hall/Coordinator of Apartment Services

Andrew Snitka           Andrew

906-227-2570

asnitka@nmu.edu

 

staff