Resident & Community Advisers

17e.jpg
 

2015-2016 Resident and Community Adviser Staff

Resident Advisers

Each individual living unit (house) is staffed by a Resident Adviser (RA) who is responsible for helping students achieve their educational goals through effective community living and by taking appropriate advantage of all that the university and community have to offer.

RAs work throughout the year in cooperation with the residents of the house to create and maintain an environment that is conducive to the enjoyment and personal growth of the residents in the area.

Your RA is probably the most accessible and valuable resource person you will meet. Get to know them as early in the year as possible.

Quick Links to Hall Staff

Gant Meyland Van Antwerp
Halverson Payne West
Hunt Spalding  
Magers Spooner  

 

Community Advisers

Each apartment area is staffed by a Community Adviser who is an upperclassman or graduate student responsible for helping tenants to take advantage of university resources, communicate with one another, solve problems and develop a positive environment in their apartment community.

The CA provides a variety of services to tenants to include orientation to on-campus apartment living, responding to requests for assistance and information, and assistance with the development of activities as well as the promotion of activities sponsored by other campus organizations and departments.

In addition, the Community Adviser invites tenants to serve on an area advisory board to facilitate on-going input and feedback from tenants on a variety of apartment community related matters.

Click here to jump to the listing of the Community Advisers.

Resident Advisers

GANT HALL

Gant Hall - First Floor

Tiffani Haught
Hero House
227-3423
thaught@nmu.edu

Matt Ferneau
Brule
227-3450
mferneau@nmu.edu 

Gant Hall - Second Floor

Kelsey Kasten
Happy House
227-3475
kekasten@nmu.edu

Sophie Pytlowany
Hollywood
227-3504
spytlowa@nmu.edu  

Gant Hall - Third Floor

Jimmy Lewandowski
The Strip
227-3529
jalewand@nmu.edu

Daley Matthews
Paradise
227-3558
damatthe@nmu.edu

 

HALVERSON HALL

Halverson Hall - First Floor

Michael Srodes
The Edge
227-3907
msrodes@nmu.edu 

Nicholas LeMire
The Looney Bin
227-3933
nlemire@nmu.edu

Halverson Hall - Second Floor

Nicole Taylor
Fantasia
227-3959
nicotayl@nmu.edu 

Rory Conn
Deja Vu
227-3987
rconn@nmu.edu

Halverson Hall - Third Floor

Madison Brinker
The Summit
227-4013
mabrinke@nmu.edu

Kascha Stern
Dakota
227-4041
kstern@nmu.edu 

 

HUNT HALL

Hunt Hall - First Floor

Sarah Davenport
Arctic House
227-4060
sadavenp@nmu.edu

Andre Stringer
Whoville
227-4077
astringe@nmu.edu

Hunt Hall - Second Floor

Alex Camarillo
Copa Cabana
227-4112
acamaril@nmu.edu

Irene Esquivel
Shady Grove
227-4132
iesquive@nmu.edu 

Hunt Hall - Third Floor

Bradley Biggs
Toon Town
227-4167
bbiggs@nmu.edu  

Kathryn Newkirk
Downtown
227-4187
knewkirk@nmu.edu

 

MAGERS HALL

Magers Hall - First Floor

McKensey Gariepy
Odyssey
227-4572
mgariepy@nmu.edu

Alex Negro
Inferno
227-4604
alnegro@nmu.edu 

Magers Hall - Second Floor

John Yezbak
Neverland
227-4661
jyezbak@nmu.edu 

Amanda Maher
Sleepy Hollow
227-4687
ammaher@nmu.edu 

Magers Hall - Third Floor

Kyanne Root
Treasure Island
227-4767
kroot@nmu.edu

Trevor Pianga
Narnia
227-4791
tpianga@nmu.edu

 

MEYLAND HALL

Meyland Hall - First Floor

Kathryn VanTimmeren
The Tundra
227-4411
kvantimm@nmu.edu 

Isaac Frisbie
The Boondocks
227-4409
ifrisbie@nmu.edu

Meyland Hall - Second Floor

Constance Lightfoot
The Back Country
227-4431
clightfo@nmu.edu

Kelsey Blackburn
The Outback
227-4451
kblackbu@nmu.edu   

 

PAYNE HALL

Payne Hall - First Floor

Lucas Dushack
Springfield
227-3735
ldushack@nmu.edu 

Regina Armock
Playground
227-3762
rearmock@nmu.edu

Payne Hall - Second Floor

Michaela Kremhelmer
Smokehouse
227-3787
mkremhel@nmu.edu 

Jaque Barr
Ice House
227-3816
jabarr@nmu.edu

Payne Hall - Third Floor

Connor Raak
Breakwater
227-3841
craak@nmu.edu

Christina Bouwhuis
Tarawa
227-3870
cbouwhui@nmu.edu

 

SPALDING HALL

Spalding Hall - First Floor

Jessie Robertson
Hogwarts
227-3595
jessicro@nmu.edu 

Colin Richter
Safariy
227-3621
crichter@nmu.edu 

Spalding Hall - Second Floor

Javonte Thompson
The Gallery
227-3647
javthomp@nmu.edu

Danielle LaCount
House of Wonders
227-3675
dlacount@nmu.edu

Spalding Hall - Third Floor

Alexis Wieringa
Malibu House
227-3701
alwierin@nmu.edu 

Mary Malaski
The Breakfast Club
227-3729
mmalski@nmu.edu

 

SPOONER HALL

Spooner Hall - First Floor

Katrina Morris
227-3309
katmorri@nmu.edu 

Spooner Hall - Second Floor

Hannah Malone
227-3346
hamalone@nmu.edu

Spooner Hall - Third Floor

Rachel Klitzke
Bourbon Street
227-3376
rklitzke@nmu.edu

 

VAN ANTWERP HALL

Van Antwerp - First Floor

Jodi Payne
Moose Lodge
227-4218
jopayne@nmu.edu

Genna Rice
Down Under
227-4235
grice@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - Second Floor

Emily Hunt
Aspen Haus
227-4270
emhunt@nmu.edu

Andrew Helland
Mountain House
227-4290
ahelland@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - Third Floor

Michael Donnermeyer
American Graffiti
227-4325
mdonnerm@nmu.edu

Nick Tucker
Concert House
227-4345
ntucker@nmu.edu

 

WEST HALL

West Hall - First Floor

Tavin Swanberg
The Reel House
tswanber@nmu.edu

Andrew Snika
Classic House
227-5827
asnitka@nmu.edu 

West Hall - Second Floor

Katelyn Raatz
The Jungle
227-5809
kraatz@nmu.edu 

Alyssa Lambert
Mt. Olympus
227-5738
allamber@nmu.edu

West Hall - Third Floor

Ashlyn Jendro
The Habitat
227-5717
ajendro@nmu.edu 

Brian Katasfiasz
The Studio
227-4952
bkatafia@nmu.edu

Community Advisers

Autumn Palmer
Woodland Park First Floor
227-4848
aupalmer@nmu.edu

Gina Schwandt
Woodland Park Second Floor
227-4856
gschwand@nmu.edu

Nicole Bowers
Woodland Park Third Floor
227-4936
nibowers@nmu.edu

Mary Zielinski
600 and 700 Summit
227-4713
mzielins@nmu.edu 

Joe Weickert
800's Summit /Center
227-5731
jweicker@nmu.edu  

Nolan Revers
1220, 1230, 1240 Center
227-4744
nrevers@nmu.edu

Courtney Case
Norwood Apartments
227-4596
ccase@nmu.edu

Gary Brown
1600's Lincoln
227-5786
gabrown@nmu.edu

Resse Johnson
Lincoln Townhouses
227-4979
cherjohn@nmu.edu

staff