Resident & Community Advisers

17e.jpg
2016 - 2017 Resident and Community Adviser Staff

Applications

Resident and Community Adviser applications are now available. The deadline to return them is Friday, February 12. Anyone interesting in more information about the RA/CA position is encouraged to attend an information session on Wednesday, February 3, at 9:00 p.m., in Jamrich 1322. All applicants will participate in a Hiring Workshop on Saturday, February 12, so hold a spot on your planner. Specific information will be provided.

You may pick up an application packet from a Resident Director, the Housing & Residence Life Office, or download it below.

Resident Advisers

Each individual living unit (house) is staffed by a Resident Adviser (RA) who is responsible for helping students achieve their educational goals through effective community living and by taking appropriate advantage of all that the university and community have to offer.

RAs work throughout the year in cooperation with the residents of the house to create and maintain an environment that is conducive to the enjoyment and personal growth of the residents in the area.

Your RA is probably the most accessible and valuable resource person you will meet. Get to know them as early in the year as possible.

Quick Links to Hall Staff

Gant Meyland Van Antwerp
Halverson West
Hunt Spalding  
Magers Spooner  

 

Community Advisers

Each apartment area is staffed by a Community Adviser who is an upperclassman or graduate student responsible for helping tenants to take advantage of university resources, communicate with one another, solve problems and develop a positive environment in their apartment community.

The CA provides a variety of services to tenants to include orientation to on-campus apartment living, responding to requests for assistance and information, and assistance with the development of activities as well as the promotion of activities sponsored by other campus organizations and departments.

In addition, the Community Adviser invites tenants to serve on an area advisory board to facilitate on-going input and feedback from tenants on a variety of apartment community related matters.

Click here to jump to the listing of the Community Advisers.

Resident Advisers

GANT HALL

Gant Hall - First Floor

Tiffani Haught
Hero House
227-3423
thaught@nmu.edu

Matt Ferneau
Brule
227-3450
mferneau@nmu.edu 

Gant Hall - Second Floor

Kelsey Kasten
Happy House
227-3475
kekasten@nmu.edu

Deven Huc
Hollywood
227-3504
dhuc@nmu.edu

Gant Hall - Third Floor

Jimmy Lewandowski
The Strip
227-3529
jalewand@nmu.edu

Jennie Baker
Paradise
227-3558
jenbaker@nmu.edu

 

HALVERSON HALL

Halverson Hall - First Floor

Ken Schlesser
The Edge
227-3907
kschless@nmu.edu 

Nicholas LeMire
The Looney Bin
227-3933
nlemire@nmu.edu

Halverson Hall - Second Floor

Elizabeth Lang
Fantasia
227-3959
llang@nmu.edu 

Rory Conn
Deja Vu
227-3987
rconn@nmu.edu

Halverson Hall - Third Floor

Madison Brinker
The Summit
227-4013
mabrinke@nmu.edu

Lillian Harmon
Dakota
227-4041
lharmon@nmu.edu

 

HUNT HALL

Hunt Hall - First Floor

Savannah Wheeler
Arctic House
227-4060
savwheel@nmu.edu

Ryan Watling
Whoville
227-4077
rwatling@nmu.edu

Hunt Hall - Second Floor

Alex Camarillo
Copa Cabana
227-4112
acamaril@nmu.edu

Amina Smith-Mohammed
Shady Grove
227-4132
asmithmo@nmu.edu 

Hunt Hall - Third Floor

William Barnwell
Toon Town
227-4167
wbarnwel@nmu.edu  

Cameron West
Downtown
227-4187
cawest@nmu.edu

 

MAGERS HALL

Magers Hall - First Floor

McKensey Gariepy
Odyssey
227-4572
mgariepy@nmu.edu

Alex Negro
Inferno
227-4604
alnegro@nmu.edu 

Magers Hall - Second Floor

John Yezbak
Neverland
227-4661
jyezbak@nmu.edu 

Amy Abel
Sleepy Hollow
227-4687
amabel@nmu.edu 

Magers Hall - Third Floor

Kyanne Root
Treasure Island
227-4767
kroot@nmu.edu

Trevor Pianga
Narnia
227-4791
tpianga@nmu.edu

 

MEYLAND HALL

Meyland Hall - First Floor

Liz Caputo
The Tundra
227-4411
lcaputo@nmu.edu 

Isaac Frisbie
The Boondocks
227-4409
ifrisbie@nmu.edu

Meyland Hall - Second Floor

Constance Lightfoot
The Back Country
227-4431
clightfo@nmu.edu

Kelsey Blackburn
The Outback
227-4451
kblackbu@nmu.edu   

 

SPALDING HALL

Spalding Hall - First Floor

Taylor Nelson
Hogwarts
227-3595
taynelso@nmu.edu

Cody Kuster
Safariy
227-3621
ckuster@nmu.edu 

Spalding Hall - Second Floor

Raegan Schuhmacher
The Gallery
227-3647
rschuhma@nmu.edu

Logan Sprinkle
House of Wonders
227-3675
lsprinkl@nmu.edu

Spalding Hall - Third Floor

Jessica Resst
Malibu House
227-3701
jresst@nmu.edu 

Mary Malaski
The Breakfast Club
227-3729
mmalski@nmu.edu

 

SPOONER HALL

Spooner Hall - First Floor

Andrew Mitchell
227-3309
andmitch@nmu.edu

Spooner Hall - Second Floor

Grant Rizzardi
227-3346
grizzard@nmu.edu

Spooner Hall - Third Floor

Rachel Klitzke
Bourbon Street
227-3376
rklitzke@nmu.edu

 

VAN ANTWERP HALL

Van Antwerp - First Floor

Ryan Grant
Moose Lodge
227-4218
rygrant@nmu.edu

Genna Rice
Down Under
227-4235
grice@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - Second Floor

Caitlyn Bratton
Aspen Haus
227-4270
cbratton@nmu.edu

Andrew Helland
Mountain House
227-4290
ahelland@nmu.edu

Van Antwerp - Third Floor

Michael Donnermeyer
American Graffiti
227-4325
mdonnerm@nmu.edu

Molly Schaller
Concert House
227-4345
mschalle@nmu.edu

 

WEST HALL

West Hall - First Floor

Tavin Swanberg
The Reel House
tswanber@nmu.edu

Andrew Snika
Classic House
227-5827
asnitka@nmu.edu 

West Hall - Second Floor

Katelyn Raatz
The Jungle
227-5809
kraatz@nmu.edu 

Alyssa Lambert
Mt. Olympus
227-5738
allamber@nmu.edu

West Hall - Third Floor

Christina Bouwhuis
The Habitat
227-5717
cboushui@nmu.edu 

Brian Katasfiasz
The Studio
227-4952
bkatafia@nmu.edu

Community Advisers

Autumn Palmer
Woodland Park First Floor
227-4848
aupalmer@nmu.edu

Jamie Alberta
Woodland Park Second Floor
227-4856
jalberta@nmu.edu

Jessica Quillen
Woodland Park Third Floor
227-4936
jquillen@nmu.edu

Tony Piatti
600 and 700 Summit
227-4713
apiatti@nmu.edu

Joe Weickert
800's Summit /Center
227-5731
jweicker@nmu.edu  

Rheta Mering
1220, 1230, 1240 Center
227-4744
rmering@nmu.edu

Courtney Case
Norwood Apartments
227-4596
ccase@nmu.edu

Jaden Styma
1600's Lincoln
227-5786
jstyma@nmu.edu

Alexis Wieringa
Lincoln Townhouses
227-4979
alwierin@nmu.edu

staff