Birch Hall

Birch Hall opened in August of 2017. The students who live in this building will have the opportunity to help name the houses, start traditions, and establish brand new communities. As students make an impact on the communities, this page will evolve to feature information about the government, traditions, and activities.

 

Birch West Staff

Resident Director - Lexi Wieringa

Lexi Wieringa was the first Resident Director in The Woods. Lexi is from Grand Rapids, MI and graduated from NMU with a degree in Marketing. During her undergrad, Lexi was a Student Ambassador, an Orientation Leader, a Resident Advisor in Spalding, and Community Advisor in the on-campus apartments. This year, she looks forward to helping build a strong community and hall identity. She is also excited to take part in the start of traditions that will last for years to come.

 

Lexi's Office Hours
Monday: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Thursday: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Friday:
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

The Woods Front Desk: 906-227-3000

Resident Adviser Staff

Birch West

First Floor      
Andrew Zuniga Aurora House (906) 227-3041 azuniga@nmu.edu
       
Second Floor      
Caroline Davis Atlantis House (906) 227-3042 cadavis@nmu.edu
       
Third Floor      
Jack Webster The Upside Down (906) 227-3043 jwebster@nmu.edu
       
Fourth Floor      
Ben Gleason The Canopy House (906) 227-3044 bgleason@nmu.edu

 

Birch East

First Floor      
Olivia Helka Reel House (906) 227-3051 ohelka@nmu.edu
       
Second Floor      
Nicholas Hughes Classic House (906) 227-3052 nihughes@nmu.edu
       
Third Floor      
Maeve Serier Jungle House (906) 227-3053 mserier@nmu.edu
       
Fourth Floor      
Matthew Scheikart Mount Olympus (906) 227-3054 maschwei@nmu.edu

 

Birch Hall Staff 2018-2019