Faculty and Staff

 

Sarah Clarke
Assistant Professor, Exercise Science
Office: 214 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1143
E-mail: sabreen@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.S., Ph.D., University of Limerick
Barbara Coleman

Barbara Coleman
Associate Professor, Management of Health and Fitness
(Coordinator HP200, GetFit, and CPR)
Office: 213 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1141
E-mail: bcoleman@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.S., M.S., Northern Michigan University
Drum-Scott_Nov_2012_tlarge.jpg

Scott Drum
Associate Professor, Exercise Science  (Coordinator  - Sports Science)
Office: 201F PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2195
E-mail: sdrum@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.S., University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
  • M.S., Wake Forest University
  • Ph.D., University of Northern Colorado

Yuba Gautam
Assistant Professor, Community Health Education (Coordinator)
Office:  201G1 PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1353
E-mail:  ygautam@nmu.edu

  • M.B.B.S., St. Petersburg I.I. Mechnikov State Medical Academy
  • M.S., Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Ph.D., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
     

Patricia Hogan

Patricia I. Hogan
Professor, Management of Health and Fitness (Coordinator)
Office: 201C PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1138
E-mail: phogan@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.H.K., B.E.D., University of Windsor
  • M.S., Ph.D., University of Oregon

 

Randall L. Jensen
Randall L. Jensen
Professor, Exercise Science  (Coordinator - Exercise Science, Graduate Studies Faculty)
Office: 221 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1184
E-mail: rajensen@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A., St. Cloud State University
  • M.S., University of Wisconsin – La Crosse
  • Ph.D., University of Massachusetts
Scott_Jordan_April_08_2015_001_final.jpg

Scott Jordan
Assistant Professor, Outdoor Recreation Leadership and Management (Coordinator)
Office:  201D PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1136
E-mail:  scjordan@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.A., Oklahoma State University
  • M.S., Oklahoma State University
  • Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
Lanae_Joubert_August_2012_tlarge.jpg

Lanae Joubert
Assistant Professor, Nutrition
Office: 207 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2137
E-mail: ljoubert@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.S., California State University
  • M.S., Northern Michigan University
  • Ph.D., Oregon State University
Christopher Kirk
Christopher Kirk
Associate Professor, Athletic Training  (Coordinator - Clinical Placement)
Office: 230 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2931
E-mail: ckirk@nmu.edu
  • B.S., Indiana State University
  • M.S., Miami University
Medina_Jacquie_3.jpg

Jacquie Medina
Assistant Professor
Office:  201G PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1615
E-mail:  jamedina@nmu.edu

  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • M.A., University of Northern Colorado
  • Ed.D., University of Northern Colorado

Dr. Maggy Moore

Maggy Moore
Associate Professor, Athletic Training
Office: 222 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2228
E-mail: mmoore@nmu.edu
Web page:  http://www-instruct.nmu.edu/wp/mmoore/
  • B.S., Northern Michigan University
  • M.S., California University of Pennsylvania
  • Ph.D., Michigan State University

Brian Myers

Brian Myers
Assistant Professor, Physical Education (Coordinator)
Office: 201E PEIF
Phone: 906-227-1133
E-mail: bmyers@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.A., Albion College
  • M.S., Western Michigan University and Northern Arizona University
Julie Rochester Julie A. Rochester
Professor, Athletic Training (Coordinator)
Office: 237 PEIF
Phone: 906-227-2026
E-mail: jrochest@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S., Springfield College
  • M.S., Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D., University of Phoenix
   
 

 

faculty