Current Scholarships

R. G. Williams, M.D. Scholarship

Established in October 1978 by R. G. Williams, M.D. of Ishpeming, Michigan.

2017 2018 - Substantial Award ($2,000 as earnings allow; can be split)
Yes. The scholarship may be renewed (maximum of 2 years) if student receives as a junior and maintains eligibility as specified in the criteria. Students MUST reapply annually and be nominated by respective Selection Committee.
Class status:
Require Junior, Senior
GPA minimum:
Require 3.0
Financial need:
Preferred but not required
Prefer U.P.
Preference to Upper Peninsula high school graduates.
PreMed Program

Information on applying for Donor-funded Scholarships can be found on the NMU Financial Aid Website under "Sources of Aid."