Faculty

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Director

Joseph Lubig Joseph Lubig
Associate Dean for Teacher Education and Director of Education

179A Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1880
E-mail: jlubig@nmu.edu
Video: ARF 2008 Panel Presentation
Vita
  • B.S.  Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Faculty

Derek Anderson Derek Anderson
Associate Professor of Education

213 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1873
E-mail: dereande@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
Bethney Bergh
Assistant Professor of Education

191 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1864    
E-mail: bbergh@nmu.edu    
Vita
  • B.S. Carthage College
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ph.D. Western Michigan University

 

Abby Cameron-Standerford
Assistant Professor of Education

Learning Disabilities Program Coordinator
192 Whitman Hall 
Phone: 906.227.2768 
E-mail: acameron@nmu.edu
Vita

  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • M.A. Northern Michigan University
  • Ed.D. Central Michigan University
 

Linda Ludwig
Director of Field Experiences
179C Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1881
E-mail: lludwig@nmu.edu

 

Christi Edge
Assistant Professor of Education

194 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1439
E-mail: cedge@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A. Clearwater Christian College
  • M.A. University of South Florida
  • Ph.D. University of South Florida

 

David S. Haynes
Professor of Public Administration
148 Whitman Hall
Phone:  906.227.1899
  • B.S. Northern Michigan University
  • J.D. Western Michigan University Law School

 

K.C. Holder K.C. Holder
Associate Professor of Education

212 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2018
E-mail: kholder@nmu.edu
Video Introduction
Vita
  • B.S., New Mexico State University
  • M.Ed., Utah State University
  • Ph.D., Northern Colorado University
Sandra Imdieke Sandra Imdieke
Professor of Education

214 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2128
E-mail: simdieke@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S. University of Wisconsin at Madison
  • M.S. St. Cloud State University
  • Ph.D. University of Minnesota

Jennifer James-Mesloh
Coordinator of Master's of Public Administration
Assistant Professor

211 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1858
E-mail: jjamesme@nmu.edu 
Vita

  • B.S. University of Florida
  • M.P.A. Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Ph.D. University of Central Florida
Mitchell Klett
Professor of Science Education

190 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1641
E-mail: mklett@nmu.edu
Videos:  Undergrad   Grad
Vita
  • B.A. University of Texas at Dallas
  • M.A. University of Texas at Dallas
  • Ph.D. University of Idaho
Judith Puncochar Judith Puncochar
Associate Professor of Education

195 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1366
E-mail: jpuncoch@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S. University of California at Davis
  • Standard Secondary Teaching Credential, University of California at Irvine
  • Ph.D., University of Minnesota at Minneapolis

Melanie Reaves
Assistant Professor of Education

218 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1804
E-mail: mreaves@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.S. Eastern Oregon University
  • M.Ed. Eastern Oregon University
  • Ph.D. University of Wyoming
Judith Puncochar Laura Reissner
Professor of Education

216 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2740
E-mail: lreissne@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A. Gettysburg College
  • M.S. Saint Thomas Aquinas College
  • Ed.D. West Virginia University
Carl Wozniak
Assistant Professor of Education

189 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1964
E-mail: cwozniak@nmu.edu
Vita
  • B.A. University of Michigan
  • M.A. Eastern Michigan University
  • Ph.D. Western Michigan University

Secondary Education Faculty

Carol Bell
Associate Professor; Mathematics

2212 Jamrich Hall
Phone: 906.227.1603
E-mail: cbell@nmu.edu
vita
David Buhl David Buhl
Professor; Mathematics

2220 Jamrich Hall
Phone: 906.227.2089
E-mail: dbuhl@nmu.edu
vita
Tim Compton

Tim Compton
Professor; Modern Languages and Literature

145B Whitman
Phone: 906.227.1107
E-mail: tcompton@nmu.edu
vita

Sharon Green Sharon Green
Instructor; Music

113 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: 906.227.2304
E-mail: shgreen@nmu.edu
vita
Steve Grugin Steve Grugin
Associate Professor; Music

303 Thomas Fine Arts
Phone: 906.227.1040
E-mail: sgrugin@nmu.edu
Michael Letts Michael Letts
Associate Professor; School of Art and Design

168 Art and Design
Phone: 906.227.1485
E-mail: miletts@nmu.edu
vita
Gabe Logan Gabe Logan
Assistant Professor; History

203C Cohodas
Phone: 906.227.1744
E-mail: glogan@nmu.edu
vita

Brian Myers
Instructor, Physical Education
Office: 201E PEIF
Phone:  906-227-1133
E-mail: bmyers@nmu.edu
 

Howard Nicholson Howard Nicholson
Assistant Professor; History

203B Cohodas
Phone: 906.227.2586
E-mail: hnichols@nmu.edu
Video Introduction
vita
Kia Richmond
Associate Professor; English

262 Gries Hall
Phone: 906.227.2713
E-mail: krichmon@nmu.edu
vita

Lisa Eckert
Assistant Professor; English

255 Gries Hall
Phone: 906.227.1828
E-mail: leckert@nmu.edu

Cale Polkinghorne
Associate Professor; Engineering Technology

129C Jacobetti
Phone: 906.227.2552
E-mail: cpolking@nmu.edu

School of Education, Leadership and Public Service Adjuncts

 
Kellie Boase
M.A. Education in Learning Disabilities
Phone: 906.361.1204
 

Gaby Eyzaguirre
M.A. Elementary Education

Technology Education
Phone: 906.227.2728
E-mail: meyzagui@nmu.edu

 

Jay Kulbertis
B.S. Secondary Ed.; M.A. Ed. Admin.; Ed.D. Ed. Leadership

Gladstone Area Schools
Educational Administration
Phone: 906.280.3008
E-mail: jkulbert@gladstone.k12.mi.us

 
Robert Lion
Assistant Professor of Human Resource Development
Idaho State University
906.362.0666
 
Chelsea Norton
Secondary Special Education Teacher (CI)
Lakeview Elementary, Negaunee, MI
248.462.2065
 

Corinne Rockow
B.M. Music Therapy; B.M.E. Music Education

Artist/Educator
208 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.1475
E-mail: crockow@nmu.edu
Video Introduction

 
Kim Smith
Biology Instructor
193 Whitman Hall
906.227.1099


Graduate Assistants

 

Jessica Betz
196 Whitman Hall
Phone: 906.227.2976
E-mail: jesander@nmu.edu

Maleah Gust
215 Whitman Hall
906.227.2729
 
Joni Toivonen
217 Whitman Hall
906.227.1878

 

about