Developmental Economic Education Partners

School districts in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan (U.P.) interested in formalizing their relationship with Michigan Council on Economic Education and Northern’s center may do so through DEEP. As a Developmental Economic Education Partner (DEEP), a school district formally recognizes the importance of economics in the K-12 curriculum. Each DEEP district identifies a teacher or administrator who will serve as the school district’s DEEP coordinator. In return for formal recognition and the identification of a coordinator, DEEP associates receive discounted training, materials, workshops and consulting services. Currently, the 14 schools and/or districts are members of the NMU-CEEE DEEP network in the U.P. They include:

  1. Breitung School District (April 2003)
  2. Bothwell Middle School (June 2003)
  3. Calumet Area Schools
  4. Calumet-Laurium-Keweenaw Elementary School (April 2003)
  5. Escanaba School District
  6. Father Marquette Schools
  7. Forest Park School District (April 2003)
  8. Holy Spirit Cental School (January 2005, DEEP Coordinator, Maria Yakevchik)
  9. Marquette-Alger Intermediate School District
  10. Marquette Area Public Schools (April 2003)
  11. Negaunee Public Schools
  12. Pelkie School
  13. Phelps Middle School
  14. Tahaquamenon Area School
  15. Webster Elementary
Download DEEP Brochure and Membership Form