Current Members

"The liberties of none are safe unless the liberties of all are protected." 

                                                               -William O Douglass


The ASNMU Judiciary is defined in Article IV of the ASNMU Constitution. The Judiciary has the unique role of determining constitutionality of actions taken by ASNMU members, interpreting our Constitution, impeachment hearings, and appeals concerning elections and referenda. The Judiciary also swears in all members of ASNMU.

The Judiciary consists of five students, one of which is the chairperson of the Judiciary. The chairperson runs meetings and only votes in the case of ties. 

Justices are appointed by the ASNMU President and approved by the General Assembly. If you are interested in joining the Judiciary, please contact the ASNMU President directly. Justices serve two year terms.

The current Justices for the 2019-2020 Academic year are below.




Mary Brundage, Advisor for ASNMUJ

Mary Brundage I Associate Dean of Students