Grants and Awards

TLAC Conference Grants


Click here to view the Winter 2017 Call for Proposals 

Click here to view the criteria used to assess Grant proposals. 

Past Grant Winners

Winter 2017

Fall 2016

Winter 2016

Winter 2015

  • Bethany Bergh (Education)
  • Kia Richmond (English)
  • Michael Letts (Art and Design)
  • Stephan Larson (Art and Design)

Fall 2014

  • Melanie Reaves (Education)
  • Christie Edge (Education)
  • Abby Cameron-Standerford (Education)
  • Amy Barnsley (Mathematics/Computer Science)

Winter 2014

  • David Buhl (Mathematics)
  • Lori Nelson (Speech)
  • Julie Rochester (HPER)
  • Heidi Stevenson (English)

Fall 2013

Winter 2012

Fall 2011

  • Bethney Bergh (Education)
  • Donna Becker (Biology)

Winter 2011

  • Carol Bell (Mathematics & Computer Science)
  • Suzanne Standerford (Education)
  • Claudia Orr (Business)
  • Carol Strauss (Modern Languages)

Fall 2010

  • Sara Potter (CAPS)
  • Judy Puncochar (Education)

Winter 2010

  • Ruth Watry (Political Science)
  • Kia Richmond (English)

Fall 2009

  • Christine Flavin (Art & Design)
  • Faith Edwards (Nursing)

Winter 2009

  • Eileen Smit (nursing)
  • Adrianna Graci Green (Center for Native American Studies)

Fall 2008

  • Chris Kauffman (Economics)
    Ken Holder (Education)

Winter 2008

  • Suzanne Standerford (Education)
  • Michael Joy (Modern Languages and Literatures)
  • Gary Stark (Business)
  • the team of  Patricia Hogan, Mary Jane Tremethick, Chris Kirk and Mike Burgmeier (HPER and AIS) 



The award nomination form is usually due around October 30, every fall.

Read/Download the Award Description and  the Nomination Form from 2009-2010


Past EITA recipients

  • 2010-2011  Lisa Flood (Nursing) and David Wood (English)
  • 2009-2010  Katherine Hanson (English) and Suzanne Standerford (Education)
  • 2008-2009  Charles Ganzert (CAPS) and Joe Lubig (Education)
  • 2007-2008  Karin Stulz (Business) and Julie Rochester (Health, Physical Education, & Recreation)
  • 2006-2007  Gwendolyn Hetler (Math) and Mary Jane Tremethick (Health, Physical Education, & Recreation)
  • 2005-2006 Kathleen Heikkila (Education) and Laura Soldner (English)
  • 2004-2005 Ray Ventre (English) and Wally Niebauer (CAPS). See full story in CAMPUS.
  • 2003-2004 Patricia Hogan (HPER) and Thomas Hyslop (English) See full story in CAMPUS.
  • 2002-2003 Carol Hicks (TAS) and Mary Wallace (Nursing). See full story in CAMPUS.
  • 2001-2002 Yvonne Lee (TAS), Bob Myers (Math), Earl Kaurala (Education). See full story in CAMPUS.

A full list of all recipients also contains the Teaching Excellence Awards (1990-1994)