Facility Schedules


 

Physical Education and Instructional Facility (PEIF) (227-2519)
 

Recreation Area - Holiday Break Hours

Saturday, Dec. 13 8 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 14 noon - 8 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 15 - Thursday, Dec. 18 5:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 19 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 20 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 21 noon - 6 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 22 - Tuesday, Dec. 23 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 24 5:30 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 25 - Sunday, Dec. 28 CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 29 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 30 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 31 - Thursday, Jan. 1 CLOSED
Friday, Jan. 2 5:30 a.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 3 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 4 noon - 6 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 5 - Friday, Jan. 9 5:30 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 10 10 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 11 NORMAL WINTER HOURS RESUME

 


 

Pool - Holiday Break Hours

Saturday, Dec. 13 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 14 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 15 - Thursday, Dec. 18 noon - 2 p.m.
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 19 noon - 2 p.m.
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 20 noon - 3 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 21 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 22 - Tuesday, Dec. 23 noon - 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 24 CLOSED
Thursday, Dec. 25 - Sunday, Dec. 28 CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 29 noon - 2 p.m.
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 30 noon - 2 p.m.
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 31 - Thursday, Jan. 1 CLOSED
Friday, Jan. 2 noon - 2 p.m. 
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 3 noon - 3 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 4 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 5 - Friday, Jan. 9 noon - 2 p.m.
6 p.m. - 8 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 10 noon - 3 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 11 NORMAL WINTER HOURS RESUME

 


 

Sauna Hours - Fall 2014

Monday - Sunday noon - 8 p.m.

 


 

Outdoor Rec Center - Holiday Break Hours (Partner Climb/Rentals Only)

Saturday, Dec. 13 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 15 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 17 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 19 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 20 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 22  4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 25 - Sunday, Dec. 28 CLOSED
Monday, Dec. 29 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 31 - Thursday, Jan. 1 CLOSED
Friday, Jan. 2 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 3 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 5 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 7 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 9 4 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 10 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 11 NORMAL WINTER HOURS RESUME

 


 

Drop-In Programs

Basketball Monday - Friday noon - 1:30 p.m./ 5 p.m. - 7 p.m. Rec Area
Volleyball Tuesday 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. Vandament Arena
Open Dive Tuesday 9 p.m. - 10 p.m. Pool
Underwater Hockey Tuesday 9 p.m. - 10 p.m. Pool
Badminton Thursday 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. Vandament Arena
Pickleball Tuesday 7 p.m. - 9 p.m. Gym 150
  Thursday 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. Vandament Arena

 


 

Berry Events Center

Berry Events Center Building Hours - Fall 2014/ Winter 2015
Begins Tuesday, September 3 - Friday, May 1

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Drop-in Hockey Wednesdays & Fridays
noon - 1 p.m.
Drop-in Figure Skating Wednesdays & Fridays
1 p.m. - 2 p.m.
There will be NO drop-in hockey or drop-in figure skating on the following dates:
Some dates and times will be unavailable due to NMU Hockey, Basketball games or other events.
November 7, 19, 21, 26 & 28 of 2014
December 5, 12, 17, 19, 24, 26 & 31 of 2014
January 2, 7, 9, 14, 16 & 30 of 2015
February 13, 20 & 27 of 2015
March 4, 6, 13 & 20 of 2015
April 17 of 2015

 



Superior Dome

 

Superior Dome Building Hours - Fall 2014

Monday - Thursday 6 a.m. - 10 p.m.
Friday 6 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED
The Superior Dome will be closed on the following day(s): Thanksgiving: November 27 & 28

 

December Calendar for Walking Hours

 *Hours are subject to change due to events.

**Floor / turf is NOT available at all times due to team practices, classes, intramurals, etc. Please call 227-2850 for more information.



Snow Day Policies

All hours are subject to change due to events.  To check facility availability, call 906-227-2850906-227-2850.  Changes to schedules are posted outside the specific recreation areas at least 24 hours in advance.

Events taking place in NMU facilities can be found on the Recreation & Sports Complex calendar.


Program Schedules (227-2519)