March 28, 2006

Wildcats Set To Open Spring Drills

March 27, 2006

 

MARQUETTE, Mich. â€Â“ The Northern Michigan University football team will open spring practice on Wednesday, March 29.  NMU HeadCoach Bernie Anderson will welcome about 80 players for spring drills.  TheWildcats will have 15 practice sessions and will conclude the spring drillswith the annual Green and Gold game on Saturday, April 22 at 6:30 p.m. in theSuperior Dome.  The game is free and open to the public.

 

Practices during the week will be from 3:30-6 p.m.  Times onSaturday will vary.

 

Practice Schedule

Wednesday, March 29

Friday, March 31

Saturday, April 1 (8-10 a.m.)

Monday, April 3

Wednesday, April 5

Friday, April 7

Saturday, April 8 (9-11:30 a.m.)

Monday, April 10

Wednesday, April 12

Friday, April 14

Saturday, April 15 (7-9 p.m.)

Monday, April 17

Wednesday, April 19

Friday, April 21

Saturday, April 22 (Spring Game â€Â“ 6:30-9 p.m.)

 

 

 



Prepared By
Dave Faiella
Sports Information Director
906-227-1013