MARQUETTE, Mich. â€Â“ The Northern Michigan University football team held their annual team banquet on Saturday afternoon and thefollowing received team awards:


MVP â€Â“ Vincent Mayfield

Most Improved â€Â“ Kelly Reed

Special Teams â€Â“ Ryan Wettstein

Defensive Line â€Â“ Rob Boss

Linebacker â€Â“ Jim Couretas

Defensive Back â€Â“ Dion Brown

Offensive Line â€Â“ Cliff Carter

Running Back â€Â“ Dahn Borh

Receiver â€Â“ Vincent Mayfield

Freshman â€Â“ Nick Bloch

Offensive Prep â€Â“ Brandon McGraw

Defensive Prep â€Â“ Antoine Harris

Most Inspirational â€Â“ Bret Wickstrom


Outstanding Academic Achievement â€Â“ Matt Shem and LukeCommare


Outstanding Community Service â€Â“ Kelly Reed, Chad Kurian, Luke Commare, Greg Frankenfield and Manual Diaz




Prepared By
Dave Faiella
Sports Information Director