October 1, 2012

Fifty-Five CCHA Games to be Televised in 2012-13

CCHA TV Schedule.
CCHA TV Schedule.

FARMINGTON HILLS, Mich. – The Central Collegiate Hockey Association, entering its 42nd and final season of college hockey, has announced the release of its FOX Sports Detroit (FSD), Comcast Television, CBS Sports Network, Big Ten Network (BTN) and NBC Sports schedules for the 2012-13 season that will feature 10 CCHA teams in action. Altogether, 55 games involving CCHA teams will be televised, including 45 conference regular-season and playoff contests.

FOX Sports Detroit celebrates its 16th season of televising CCHA hockey during the 2012-13 campaign with a slate of eight regular-season games including The Hockey City Classic between Miami and Notre Dame to be held outdoors at Soldier Field in Chicago, home of football’s Chicago Bears, on Feb. 17, 2013. FSD will also be airing all four contests of the Great Lakes Invitational, being held outdoors as a part of the Hockeytown Winter Festival at Comerica Park, home of baseball’s Detroit Tigers. The FSD lineup also includes a second round campus-site playoff contest and all the drama from the CCHA Championship at Joe Louis Arena on March 23-24. The network’s first conference game on Jan. 12 will feature Alaska traveling to Michigan, followed by a Jan. 18 matchup of Michigan State playing host to 2012 Frozen Four national runner up Ferris State.

Nine of the CCHA’s 11 teams will appear in regular-season action on FOX Sports Detroit, including four during the seventh annual Hockey Day in Michigan on Sat., Feb. 16. Bowling Green will visit Ferris State in the first game at 5:05 p.m., followed by Northern Michigan at Michigan State at 7:35 p.m. The CCHA Live studio show will also be part of Hockey Day in Michigan and CCHA Championship Weekend coverage.

FOX Sports Detroit’s high-definition coverage of the CCHA goes to more than 3.2 million cable and satellite households throughout Michigan and portions of Northwest Ohio and Northern Indiana.

Seventeen regular-season games and a pair of CCHA Tournament second-round contests will be shown as part of Comcast Television’s weekly CCHA package. Additionally, Comcast will feature four exhibition matchups hosted by Michigan and Michigan State. Comcast drops the puck on the conference play by televising Miami’s trip to Michigan on Oct. 26. Eight CCHA members will appear on Comcast at least once and telecasts will originate from the home venues of five schools: Michigan, Michigan State, Notre Dame, Ohio State and Western Michigan.

Comcast Television is offered on Comcast’s Digital Limited Basic Tier Channel 900, to about 1.1 million customers in the state of Michigan.

CBS Sports Network has committed to an eight-game package, including three games at both Michigan and Notre Dame as well as trips to Western Michigan and Miami. The CBSSN schedule faces off on Nov. 15 when the Wolverines entertain the Fighting Irish at Yost Ice Arena.

CBS Sports Network is available across the country via local cable and video providers and nationally on DISH (Channel 158) and DirecTV (Channel 613).

The Big Ten Network (BTN) is set to air seven contests involving CCHA teams, beginning on Nov. 30 when Ohio State visits Michigan State.

BTN is available to an estimated 90 million homes in the U.S. and Canada through agreements with more than 300 affiliates. BTN2Go is a digital extension of the Big Ten Network that delivers live and on-demand programming to existing BTN subscribers via the web, smartphones and tablets.

NBC Sports will be airing a CCHA matchup on Dec. 7, when the Michigan State Spartans head to South Bend, Ind. to take on Notre Dame.

CCHA 2012-13 Television Schedule

Mon. Oct. 8     Comcast Windsor at Michigan State (Exhibition)  7:05

Tue. Oct. 9     Comcast Windsor at Michigan (Exhibition)        7:35

Fri. Oct. 19    Comcast Niagara at Michigan State       7:05

Fri. Oct. 26    Comcast Miami at Michigan       7:35

Fri. Nov. 2     Comcast Bowling Green at Michigan State 5:05

Fri. Nov. 9     Comcast Michigan State at Michigan      7:35

Sat. Nov. 10    Comcast Michigan at Michigan State      7:05

Thur. Nov. 15   CBS Sports      Notre Dame at Michigan  7:35

Fri. Nov. 16    Comcast Notre Dame at Michigan  7:35

Wed. Nov. 21    Comcast Bowling Green at Michigan       7:35

Fri. Nov. 30    BTN     Ohio State at Michigan State    8:05

Sat. Dec. 1     Comcast Ohio State at Michigan State    6:05

Fri. Dec. 7     NBC Sports      Michigan State at Notre Dame    7:35

Sat. Dec. 8     Comcast Michigan State at Notre Dame    7:05

Fri. Dec. 14    BTN     Miami at Ohio State     7:05

Fri. Dec. 14    CBS Sports      Western Michigan at Michigan    7:35

Sat. Dec. 15    Comcast Ferris State at Michigan State  5:05

Thurs. Dec. 27  FSD     Michigan State vs. Michigan Tech        3:35

Thurs. Dec. 27  FSD     Michigan vs. Western Michigan   7:35

Fri. Dec. 28    FSD     GLI Third-Place Game    3:35

Fri. Dec. 28    FSD     GLI Championship Game   7:35

Fri. Jan. 4     Comcast U.S. NTDP at Michigan (Exhibition)      7:35

Tues. Jan. 8    BTN     Bowling Green at Michigan       7:35

Fri. Jan. 11    Comcast Notre Dame at Michigan State    7:05

Sat. Jan. 12    Comcast Notre Dame at Michigan State    7:05

Sat. Jan. 12    FSD Plus        Alaska at Michigan      7:35

Fri. Jan. 18    FSD     Ferris State at Michigan State  7:35

Sat. Jan. 19    CBS Sports      Alaska at Notre Dame    7:05

Tue. Jan. 22    Comcast U.S. NTDP at Michigan State (Exhibition)        7:05

Fri. Jan. 25    Comcast Michigan at Western Michigan    7:05

Fri. Jan. 25    CBS Sports      Ferris State at Notre Dame      7:35

Sat. Jan. 26    BTN     Penn State at Michigan State    6:05

Sat. Jan. 26    FSD     Michigan at Western Michigan    7:35

Fri. Feb. 1     BTN     Michigan State at Michigan      6:35

Sat. Feb. 2     FSD     Michigan vs. Michigan State (Joe Louis Arena)   4:05

Fri. Feb. 8     CBS Sports      Michigan at Notre Dame  7:35

Sat. Feb. 9     Comcast Michigan at Notre Dame  7:05

Fri. Feb. 15    BTN     Northern Michigan at Michigan State     6:35

Fri. Feb. 15    CBS Sports      Notre Dame at Miami     7:35

Sat. Feb. 16    FSD     Bowling Green at Ferris State   5:05

Sat. Feb. 16    FSD     Northern Michigan at Michigan State     7:35

Sun. Feb. 17    FSD     Notre Dame vs. Miami (Soldier Field)    TBD

Fri. Feb. 22    BTN     Michigan at Ohio State  6:35

Fri. Feb. 22    CBS Sports      Notre Dame at Western Michigan  7:35

Sat. Feb. 23    Comcast Michigan at Ohio State  7:05

Fri. Mar. 1     Comcast Western Michigan at Michigan State      7:05

Fri. Mar. 1     CBS Sports      Ferris State at Michigan        7:35

Sat. Mar. 2     Comcast Western Michigan at Michigan State      7:05

Sat. Mar. 2     FSD     Ferris State at Michigan        7:35

Fri. Mar. 15    FSD     Campus-Site Second Round        7:05

Fri. Mar. 15    Comcast Campus-Site Second Round        7:05

Fri. Mar. 16    Comcast Campus-Site Second Round        7:05

Sat. Mar. 23    FSD Plus        CCHA Semifinal #1       1:05

Sat. Mar. 23    FSD Plus        CCHA Semifinal #2       4:35

Sun. Mar. 24    FSD     CCHA Championship       2:05

# # # CCHA # # #



Prepared By
Calvin Larson
Sports Information
906-227-2105