Press Box

SAINT PAUL, Minn. – The CEO’s (chief executive officers) of the five member teams that will make-up the men’s Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA) as of the 2013-14 season are supportive of Northern Michigan University’s entrance into the conference. WCHA men’s membership in 2013-14 will include University of Alaska Anchorage, Bemidji State University, Michigan Technological University, Minnesota State University, Mankato, and St. Cloud State University.
    Formal approval of Northern Michigan’s application for membership in the WCHA will occur next week.

– WCHA –

Prepared By
Calvin Larson
Sports Information