Press Box

MARQUETTE, Mich. – The Northern Michigan University swimming and diving team held its awards banquet on Sunday (April 17) for the 2010-11 season.

MVP honors went to Olga Budiansky and Kelli Vander Baan.

Vander Baan also took home the Leadership Award as the team captain and the first annual Iron Woman award for her dedication in the weight room.

The Coaches Award went to Gena Hass and the Bob Laughna Dedication Award to Gaby Alzaga. Lauren Cockels received the Most Improved Award for the second year in a row.

Head coach Heidi Voigt also announced Gaby Alzaga and Stephanie Rogaczewski as captains for the 2011-12 squad.

# # # NMU # # #

Prepared By
Calvin Larson
Sports Information