Press Box

Kelli Vander Baan
Kelli Vander Baan


MARQUETTE, Mich. – The Northern Michigan University women’s swimming and diving team announces its award winners for the 2009-10 season. 
Diver Kelli Vander Baan was named the MVP of the team. The Most Improved Award went to Lauren Cockels. Kelsey Sipple took home the Bob Laughna-Dedication Award. 
Named the recipient of the Coach’s Choice Award was Stephanie Rogaczewski. Lindsay VandenBroeck received the Leadership Award. 
The captains for the 2010-11 season were also named. Vander Baan and Elyse Sawka were selected co-captains.
### NMU ###


Prepared By
David Faiella
Sports Information Director