Press Box

Phill Violett
Phill Violett
MARQUETTE, Mich. - The 2008 All-Central Collegiate Ski Association (CCSA) Teams were recently announced. Northern Michigan University placed two skiers on the men’s first team and two on the second team.
Phill Violett and Martin Stuge Banerud were selected to the first team. Justin Singleton and Gus Kaeding were named to the second team.
Sten Fjeldheim was named the CCSA Men’s Coach of the Year in a close vote over Scott Jerome of Alaska and Joe Haggenmiller of Michigan Tech.  
### NMU ###

Prepared By
David Faiella
Sports Information Director