Faculty and Staff

To contact the Sociology, Social Work and Anthropology Department, e-mail sosw@nmu.edu or call 906-227-2706      .

 

Alex Ruuska, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Phone : 906-227-2030
Office : 143 Gries Hall
E-mail : aruuska@nmu.edu

Patricia K. Cianciolo, Ph.D.
Professor of Social Work
Phone : 906-227-1116
Office : 136 Gries Hall
E-mail : pciancio@nmu.edu

Scott Demel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Phone : 906-227-2843
Office : 147D Gries Hall
E-mail : sdemel@nmu.edu

Susan Henderson
Department Secretary
Phone : 227-2706
Office : Room 130 Gries Hall
e-mail : shenders@nmu.edu

George R. Gross, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone : 906-227-2840
Office : 140 Gries Hall
E-mail : ggross@nmu.edu

Jeanne M. Lorentzen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone : 906-227-2841
Office : 132 Gries Hall
E-mail : jlorentz@nmu.edu

Michael Loukinen, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone : 906-227-2041
Office : 137 Gries Hall
E-mail : loukinen@nmu.edu

Alan McEvoy, PhD
Professor of Sociology and Head, Department of Sociology, Social Work and Anthropology
Phone: 906-227-1687
Office: Room 130 Gries Hall
e-mail: amcevoy@nmu.edu

Deanna L. TrellaPh.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Phone:227-1118
Office: 145 Gries Hall
E-mail:dtrella@nmu.edu

Abigail Wyche
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Phone: 227-2706
Office: 134 Gries Hall
Email: awyche@nmu.edu

Renxin Yang, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology
Phone : 906-227-1120
Office : 138 Gries Hall
E-mail : ryang@nmu.edu
Web Page:http://myweb.nmu.edu/~ryang/